The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Through intensive workshops, pre-performance talks, and community outreach programs, the Guild deepens the knowledge of adults, from first-time operagoers to the life-long fan who can hum along with every note in the score.

Lectures, workshops, publications and programs go from the basics of opera to in-depth, behind-the-scenes visits with the stars of the Metropolitan Opera Company, providing a unique curricula and a multitude of learning opportunities.

Click here to download the 2015-16 Lectures and Community Engagement Brochure as a PDF.
Click below to view the 2015-16 Lectures and Community Engagement Brochure in your browser.

 

Upcoming Courses
 

Tickets to lecture events for the 2015-16 season will be available for purchase on Wednesday, August 5, at 10AM.
    Backstage Tours of the Met

    Go behind the scenes for an exclusive look at what it takes to make onstage magic at the Met!
    Become a
    Guild Member
    Join Now!
    Subscribe to
    OPERA NEWS
    Get Started!
    Visit the
    Metropolitan Opera
    Learn More!

    February 2016>
    SMTWTFS
    31123456
    78910111213
    1415
    Monday, February 15, 2016
    At the Met: Manon Lescaut
    8:00 PM
    16
    Tuesday, February 16, 2016
    At the Met: Maria Stuarda
    7:30 PM
    17
    Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    Backstage Tour
    3:00 PM
    At the Met: Cavalleria Rusticana/Pagliacci
    7:30 PM
    18
    Thursday, February 18, 2016
    At the Met: Manon Lescaut
    8:00 PM
    19
    Friday, February 19, 2016
    At the Met: Madama Butterfly
    7:30 PM
    20
    21
    Sunday, February 21, 2016
    Backstage Tour
    10:30 AM
    Backstage Tour
    1:30 PM
    22
    Monday, February 22, 2016
    At the Met: Madama Butterfly
    8:00 PM
    23 24
    Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    At the Met: Manon Lescaut
    7:30 PM
    25
    Thursday, February 25, 2016
    Tudor Queens: Anna Bolena
    5:30 PM
    At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
    7:30 PM
    26
    Friday, February 26, 2016
    Backstage Tour
    3:00 PM
    At the Met: Cavalleria Rusticana/Pagliacci
    8:00 PM
    27
    2829
    Monday, February 29, 2016
    At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
    7:30 PM
    1
    Tuesday, March 01, 2016
    Desperate Passion in Manon Lescaut
    6:00 PM
    At the Met: Manon Lescaut
    7:30 PM
    2
    Wednesday, March 02, 2016
    Backstage Tour
    3:00 PM
    At the Met: Madama Butterfly
    7:30 PM
    3
    Thursday, March 03, 2016
    Backstage Tour
    3:00 PM
    Tudor Queens: Maria Stuarda
    5:30 PM
    At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
    7:30 PM
    4
    Friday, March 04, 2016
    At the Met: Don Pasquale
    7:30 PM
    5
    Saturday, March 05, 2016
    At the Met: Manon Lescaut
    1:00 PM
    At the Met: Madama Butterfly
    8:30 PM
    6
    Sunday, March 06, 2016
    GIANT: Tribute to Jon Vickers
    7:00 PM
    7 8
    Tuesday, March 08, 2016
    At the Met: Manon Lescaut
    7:30 PM
    9
    Wednesday, March 09, 2016
    Backstage Tour
    3:00 PM
    At the Met: Don Pasquale
    7:30 PM
    10
    Thursday, March 10, 2016
    Tudor Queens: Roberto Devereux
    5:30 PM
    At the Met: L'Elisir d'Amore
    7:30 PM
    11
    Friday, March 11, 2016
    At the Met: Manon Lescaut
    8:00 PM
    12