The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Backstage Tours

Backstage Tour hdl 1 1014 

 

Go behind the scenes for an exclusive look at what it takes to make operatic magic at the Met! Tours offer a fascinating backstage look at one of the world’s premiere performing arts organizations, including visits to the scenic and carpentry shops, rehearsal rooms, dressing rooms, and stage area.* Tours begin and end in the Met lobby and are held during the Met performance season on some weekdays at 3:00PM and most Sundays at 10:30AM and/or 1:30PM. 

Reservations are $25 per person for the general public, $23 per person for Guild Members, and $20 for students & groups of 10 or more. For reservations, please call (212) 769-7028 (Monday–Friday, 10AM–4PM) or visit the online calendar.

*Please note that as this is a working opera house, not all areas may be available on every tour. Also, please be aware that children under the age of 8 are not permitted on tours.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

January 2017>
SMTWTFS
25262728293031
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22
Sunday, January 22, 2017
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
23
Monday, January 23, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
24
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
25
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
7:30 PM
26
Thursday, January 26, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
27
Friday, January 27, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
28
Saturday, January 28, 2017
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
1:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
8:00 PM
29
Sunday, January 29, 2017
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
30
Monday, January 30, 2017
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
31
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
1
Wednesday, February 01, 2017
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
2
Thursday, February 02, 2017
At the Met: Rusalka
8:00 PM
3
Friday, February 03, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
8:00 PM
4