Backstage Tours

Backstage Tour hdl 1 1014

 

Go behind the scenes for an exclusive look at what it takes to make operatic magic at the Met! Tours offer a fascinating backstage look at one of the world’s premiere performing arts organizations, including visits to the scenic and carpentry shops, rehearsal rooms, dressing rooms, and stage area.* Tours begin and end in the Met lobby and are held during the Met performance season on most weekdays at 3:00PM and some Sundays at 10:30AM and/or 1:30PM.

Reservations are $22 per person for the general public, $20 per person for Guild Members, and $18 for students & groups of 10 or more. For reservations, please call (212) 769-7028 (Monday–Friday, 10AM–4PM) or visit the online calendar.

*Please note that as this is a working opera house, not all areas may be available on every tour.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

February 2015>
SMTWTFS
25262728293031
1
Sunday, February 01, 2015
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
23
Tuesday, February 03, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Iolanta/Bluebeard
7:30 PM
4
Wednesday, February 04, 2015
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
5 6
Friday, February 06, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
7
Saturday, February 07, 2015
At the Met: Don Giovanni
12:30 PM
At the Met: Iolanta/Bluebeard
8:00 PM
8
Sunday, February 08, 2015
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
9
Monday, February 09, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
Musical Chairs: Met Stars in Hollywood
6:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
10
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
At the Met: Iolanta/Bluebeard
7:30 PM
11 1213
Friday, February 13, 2015
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
14
Saturday, February 14, 2015
At the Met: Iolanta/Bluebeard
12:30 PM
At the Met: Don Giovanni
8:00 PM
1516
Monday, February 16, 2015
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
8:00 PM
17
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
18
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Iolanta/Bluebeard
7:30 PM
19
Thursday, February 19, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
20
Friday, February 20, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
7:30 PM
21
22
Sunday, February 22, 2015
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
23
Monday, February 23, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
24
Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
25
Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
7:30 PM
26 27
Friday, February 27, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
28
Saturday, February 28, 2015
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
1:00 PM
At the Met: Les Contes d'Hoffman
8:00 PM
1
Sunday, March 01, 2015
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
2
Monday, March 02, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
3
Tuesday, March 03, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
A Shimmering La Donna del Lago
6:00 PM
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
7:30 PM
4
Wednesday, March 04, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
Seduction and Obsession in Carmen
6:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
5 6
Friday, March 06, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
7
Saturday, March 07, 2015
At the Met: Carmen
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
8:00 PM