The Metropolitan Opera Guild

To purchase tickets, please call 212-769-7028.

Backstage Tours

Thursday, March 28, 2013 3:15 PM

Go behind the scenes for an exclusive look at what it takes to make operatic magic at the Met!

Tours offer a fascinating backstage look at one of the world's premiere performing arts organizations, including visits to the scenic and carpentry shops, rehearsal rooms, and stage area.

Tours begin and end in the Met lobby and are held during the Met performance season on most weekdays at 3:15PM and select Sundays at 10:30AM and 1:30PM.

Groups of 10 or more may be entitled to special group rates. Please call 212.769.7028 to reserve. Private tours (1-5 people in a group) are available at a premium price.

The Backstage Tour includes considerable standing, walking, stairs, and elevators. We are able to accommodate individuals using wheelchairs or having other mobility challenges if a request is made at least 1 week before the desired tour date. Please call 212.769.7028 with questions and to reserve.

Children under 6 years of age are not permitted on the tour due to safety reasons.

We recommend purchasing at least two months in advance of your desired tour date, as space is limited and tours tend to sell out.

**If a tour date is SOLD OUT, you may arrive in the lobby of the Metropolitan Opera on the day of a tour at 2:50pm and add your name to our Standby List. We will do our best to accommodate you if space becomes available. All At-Door-Sales for tours are $20 for public, $10 for students (full-time with a valid student ID).

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

March 2015>
SMTWTFS
22232425262728
12
Monday, March 02, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
3
Tuesday, March 03, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
A Shimmering La Donna del Lago
6:00 PM
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
7:30 PM
4
Wednesday, March 04, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
Seduction and Obsession in Carmen
6:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
5 6
Friday, March 06, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
7
Saturday, March 07, 2015
At the Met: Carmen
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
8:00 PM
8
Sunday, March 08, 2015
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
9
Monday, March 09, 2015
At the Met: Manon
7:30 PM
10
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
7:30 PM
11
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
At the Met: Les Contes d'Hoffman
8:00 PM
12
Thursday, March 12, 2015
French Realism: Carmen & the Verismo Style
2:00 PM
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Manon
7:30 PM
13
Friday, March 13, 2015
Tribute - Albanese-Bergonzi
7:30 PM
14
1516
Monday, March 16, 2015
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
7:30 PM
17
Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Love vs. Money: The Story of Manon
6:00 PM
At the Met: Manon
7:30 PM
18
Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Les Contes d'Hoffman
7:30 PM
19 20
Friday, March 20, 2015
At the Met: Ernani
7:30 PM
21
2223
Monday, March 23, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Ernani
7:30 PM
24 25
Wednesday, March 25, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Manon
7:30 PM
26
Thursday, March 26, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
The Voices of Ernani
6:00 PM
At the Met: Ernani
7:30 PM
2728
29 30
Monday, March 30, 2015
At the Met: Don Carlo
7:00 PM
31
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Ernani
7:30 PM
1
Wednesday, April 01, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
7:30 PM
2
Thursday, April 02, 2015
At the Met: Don Carlo
7:00 PM
34
Saturday, April 04, 2015
At the Met: Ernani
1:00 PM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
8:00 PM