Purchase Course Series

MetTalks

To purchase series tickets, please call 212-769-7028.
MetTalks: New Productions of the 2012-13 Season

Directors, conductors, and stars of the Met’s 2012–13 new productions discuss the challenges and rewards of bringing their visions to the stage.

Wednesday, December 19 5:30-6:30pm
Maria Stuarda
David McVicar directs the second of Donizetti's "Tudor" operas, starring Joyce DiDonato in the title role. He discusses his approach to this Met premiere production with Peter Gelb, set and costume designer John Mcfarlane, DiDonato, and soprano Elza van den Heever, who sings Mary's rival, Queen Elizabeth I.

Tuesday, January 22 5:30-6:30pm
Rigoletto
Michael Mayer's new production of this Verdi favorite is set in 1960s Las Vegas. Peter Gelb welcomes the director, conductor Michele Mariotti, and stars Diana Damrau, Željko Lucic, and Piotr Beczala for a discussion of this exciting new staging.

Thursday, February 7 5:30-6:30pm
Parsifal
François Girard directs a new production of Wagner's final masterpiece wtih Jonas Kaufmann in the title role. Peter Gelb leads a conversation with Griard and members of the cast.

Tuesday, March 19 5:30-6:30pm
Giulio Cesare
David McVicar's acclaimed production of Handel's most popular opera comes to the Met with David Daniels, Natalie Dessay, and Alice Coote in the leading roles. Singers, director, and conductor Harry Bicket are joined by Sarah Billinghurst for a conversation about their collaboration.

All MetTalks are held at the Metropolitan Opera House.

All Performances in the series

Purchase Individual Events
MetTalks: Verdi's Rigoletto
Date: Tuesday, January 22, 2013 5:30 PM N/A
MetTalks: Wagner's Parsifal
Date: Thursday, February 07, 2013 5:30 PM N/A
MetTalks: Handel's Giulio Cesare
Date: Tuesday, March 19, 2013 5:30 PM N/A
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

August 2014>
SMTWTFS
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
Saturday, August 23, 2014
Summer HD Festival: La Bohème
5:30 PM
24
Sunday, August 24, 2014
Summer HD Festival: Prince Igor
5:30 PM
25
Monday, August 25, 2014
Summer HD Festival: The Nose
5:30 PM
26
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Summer HD Festival: Simon Boccanegra
5:30 PM
27
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Summer HD Festival: Falstaff
5:30 PM
28
Thursday, August 28, 2014
Summer HD Festival: Rusalka
5:30 PM
29
Friday, August 29, 2014
Summer HD Festival: L'Elisir d'Amore
5:30 PM
30
Saturday, August 30, 2014
Summer HD Festival: Don Pasquale
5:30 PM
31
Sunday, August 31, 2014
Summer HD Festival: Werther
5:30 PM
1
Monday, September 01, 2014
Summer HD Festival: Eugene Onegin
5:30 PM
23456