Purchase Individual Events

MetTalks: Adès's The Tempest

All tickets are sold out!

Friday, October 19, 2012 5:30 PM

MetTalks: New Productions of the 2012-13 Season
Directors, conductors, and stars of the Met’s 2012–13 new productions discuss the challenges and rewards of bringing their visions to the stage.

Composer Thomas Adès conducts the Met premiere of his own 2004 work. Peter Gelb talks with director Robert Lepage and baritone Simon Keenlyside, who sings Prospero, about bringing this contemporary masterpiece to the Met stage.

To learn more about the Met's new production of The Tempest or purchase performance tickets, please click here.

Members of the Patron Program or Young Associates Program: Please call 212-870-4502 or email patronprogram@metopera.org for reservations.

This event will be held at the Metropolitan Opera House.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

November 2014>
SMTWTFS
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23
Sunday, November 23, 2014
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
24
Monday, November 24, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Bohème
7:30 PM
25
Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk
7:30 PM
26
Wednesday, November 26, 2014
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
2728
Friday, November 28, 2014
At the Met: La Bohème
8:30 PM
29
301
Monday, December 01, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Bohème
7:30 PM
2
Tuesday, December 02, 2014
At the Met: Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg
6:00 PM
3
Wednesday, December 03, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
4
Thursday, December 04, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
Musical Chairs: Lauren Flanigan
6:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
5
Friday, December 05, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Bohème
8:00 PM
6