Purchase Individual Events

MetTalks: Handel's Giulio Cesare

All tickets are sold out!

Tuesday, March 19, 2013 5:30 PM

MetTalks: New Productions of the 2012-13 Season
Directors, conductors, and stars of the Met’s 2012–13 new productions discuss the challenges and rewards of bringing their visions to the stage.

David McVicar's acclaimed production of Handel's most popular opera comes to the Met with David Daniels, Natalie Dessay, and Alice Coote in the leading roles. Singers, director, and conductor Harry Bicket are joined by Peter Gelb for a conversation about their collaboration.

To learn more about the Met's new production of Guilio Cesare or purchase performance tickets, please click here.

Members of the Patron Program or Young Associates Program: Please call 212-870-4502 or email patronprogram@metopera.org for reservations.

This event will be held at the Metropolitan Opera House.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

October 2014>
SMTWTFS
2829301234
567891011
12131415161718
1920212223 24
Friday, October 24, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Death of Klinghoffer
7:30 PM
25
Saturday, October 25, 2014
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
1:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
8:00 PM
26
Sunday, October 26, 2014
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
27
Monday, October 27, 2014
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
7:30 PM
28 29
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Death of Klinghoffer
7:30 PM
30
Thursday, October 30, 2014
The Humanist: Verdi's Middle-Period Baritones
2:00 PM
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
31
Friday, October 31, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
7:30 PM
1
2
Sunday, November 02, 2014
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
3
Monday, November 03, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
7:30 PM
4
Tuesday, November 04, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
A Composer's Voice
5:30 PM
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
5
Wednesday, November 05, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Death of Klinghoffer
7:30 PM
6 7
Friday, November 07, 2014
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
8
Saturday, November 08, 2014
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
1:00 PM
At the Met: The Death of Klinghoffer
8:00 PM