Purchase Individual Events

MetTalks: Handel's Giulio Cesare

All tickets are sold out!

Tuesday, March 19, 2013 5:30 PM

MetTalks: New Productions of the 2012-13 Season
Directors, conductors, and stars of the Met’s 2012–13 new productions discuss the challenges and rewards of bringing their visions to the stage.

David McVicar's acclaimed production of Handel's most popular opera comes to the Met with David Daniels, Natalie Dessay, and Alice Coote in the leading roles. Singers, director, and conductor Harry Bicket are joined by Peter Gelb for a conversation about their collaboration.

To learn more about the Met's new production of Guilio Cesare or purchase performance tickets, please click here.

Members of the Patron Program or Young Associates Program: Please call 212-870-4502 or email patronprogram@metopera.org for reservations.

This event will be held at the Metropolitan Opera House.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

January 2015>
SMTWTFS
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25
Sunday, January 25, 2015
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
26
Monday, January 26, 2015
At the Met: Iolanta/Bluebeard
8:00 PM
27 28
Wednesday, January 28, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Merry Widow
7:30 PM
29
Thursday, January 29, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Iolanta/Bluebeard
7:30 PM
30
Friday, January 30, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
31
1
Sunday, February 01, 2015
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
23
Tuesday, February 03, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Iolanta/Bluebeard
7:30 PM
4
Wednesday, February 04, 2015
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
5 6
Friday, February 06, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
7
Saturday, February 07, 2015
At the Met: Don Giovanni
12:30 PM
At the Met: Iolanta/Bluebeard
8:00 PM