Purchase Individual Events

Baroque Perfection: Giulio Cesare

All tickets are sold out!

Thursday, April 04, 2013 6:00 PM

Presented by Gary Thor Wedow
Duration: 1 hour
With its dramatically vivid storytelling and string of vocal showstoppers, Giulio Cesare is often considered the quintessential Baroque opera. Handel’s deft musical characterizations create a world in which emotions are expressed through melody and ornamentation. Gary Thor Wedow guides us through the forms and traditions of Baroque opera and the creation of Handel’s masterwork.

Please note that Student prices are available to full-time students with valid ID.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenues. For questions, please call the LCP Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

February 2015>
SMTWTFS
25262728293031
1
Sunday, February 01, 2015
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
23
Tuesday, February 03, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Iolanta/Bluebeard
7:30 PM
4
Wednesday, February 04, 2015
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
5 6
Friday, February 06, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
7
Saturday, February 07, 2015
At the Met: Don Giovanni
12:30 PM
At the Met: Iolanta/Bluebeard
8:00 PM
8
Sunday, February 08, 2015
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
9
Monday, February 09, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
Musical Chairs: Met Stars in Hollywood
6:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
10
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
At the Met: Iolanta/Bluebeard
7:30 PM
11 1213
Friday, February 13, 2015
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
14
Saturday, February 14, 2015
At the Met: Iolanta/Bluebeard
12:30 PM
At the Met: Don Giovanni
8:00 PM
1516
Monday, February 16, 2015
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
8:00 PM
17
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
18
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Iolanta/Bluebeard
7:30 PM
19
Thursday, February 19, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
20
Friday, February 20, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
7:30 PM
21
22
Sunday, February 22, 2015
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
23
Monday, February 23, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
24
Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
25
Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
7:30 PM
26 27
Friday, February 27, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
28
Saturday, February 28, 2015
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
1:00 PM
At the Met: Les Contes d'Hoffman
8:00 PM
1
Sunday, March 01, 2015
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
2
Monday, March 02, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
3
Tuesday, March 03, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
A Shimmering La Donna del Lago
6:00 PM
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
7:30 PM
4
Wednesday, March 04, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
Seduction and Obsession in Carmen
6:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
5 6
Friday, March 06, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
7
Saturday, March 07, 2015
At the Met: Carmen
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
8:00 PM