The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Baroque Perfection: Giulio Cesare

All tickets are sold out!

Thursday, April 04, 2013 6:00 PM

Presented by Gary Thor Wedow
Duration: 1 hour
With its dramatically vivid storytelling and string of vocal showstoppers, Giulio Cesare is often considered the quintessential Baroque opera. Handel’s deft musical characterizations create a world in which emotions are expressed through melody and ornamentation. Gary Thor Wedow guides us through the forms and traditions of Baroque opera and the creation of Handel’s masterwork.

Please note that Student prices are available to full-time students with valid ID.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenues. For questions, please call the LCP Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

January 2017>
SMTWTFS
25262728293031
1234567
891011121314
151617181920
Friday, January 20, 2017
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
21
22
Sunday, January 22, 2017
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
23
Monday, January 23, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
24
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
25
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
7:30 PM
26
Thursday, January 26, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
27
Friday, January 27, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
28
Saturday, January 28, 2017
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
1:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
8:00 PM
29
Sunday, January 29, 2017
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
30
Monday, January 30, 2017
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
31
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
1
Wednesday, February 01, 2017
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
2
Thursday, February 02, 2017
At the Met: Rusalka
8:00 PM
3
Friday, February 03, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
8:00 PM
4