Purchase Individual Events

Baroque Perfection: Giulio Cesare

All tickets are sold out!

Thursday, April 04, 2013 6:00 PM

Presented by Gary Thor Wedow
Duration: 1 hour
With its dramatically vivid storytelling and string of vocal showstoppers, Giulio Cesare is often considered the quintessential Baroque opera. Handel’s deft musical characterizations create a world in which emotions are expressed through melody and ornamentation. Gary Thor Wedow guides us through the forms and traditions of Baroque opera and the creation of Handel’s masterwork.

Please note that Student prices are available to full-time students with valid ID.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenues. For questions, please call the LCP Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

April 2014>
SMTWTFS
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223 24
Thursday, April 24, 2014
At the Met: Arabella
7:30 PM
25
Friday, April 25, 2014
At the Met: La Cenerentola
7:30 PM
26
2728
Monday, April 28, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Cenerentola
7:30 PM
29
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: I Puritani
7:30 PM
30
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Great Interpreters of Verismo
11:00 AM
At the Met: Così fan tutte
7:30 PM
1 2
Friday, May 02, 2014
At the Met: La Cenerentola
7:30 PM
3
Saturday, May 03, 2014
At the Met: I Puritani
1:00 PM
At the Met: Così fan tutte
8:00 PM
4 5
Monday, May 05, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
7:30 PM
6
Tuesday, May 06, 2014
At the Met: La Cenerentola
7:30 PM
7
Wednesday, May 07, 2014
Great Interpreters of Strauss
11:00 AM
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: I Puritani
7:30 PM
8
Thursday, May 08, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Così fan tutte
7:30 PM
9
Friday, May 09, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
7:30 PM
10