Purchase Individual Events

Baroque Perfection: Giulio Cesare

All tickets are sold out!

Thursday, April 04, 2013 6:00 PM

Presented by Gary Thor Wedow
Duration: 1 hour
With its dramatically vivid storytelling and string of vocal showstoppers, Giulio Cesare is often considered the quintessential Baroque opera. Handel’s deft musical characterizations create a world in which emotions are expressed through melody and ornamentation. Gary Thor Wedow guides us through the forms and traditions of Baroque opera and the creation of Handel’s masterwork.

Please note that Student prices are available to full-time students with valid ID.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenues. For questions, please call the LCP Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

September 2014>
SMTWTFS
311
Monday, September 01, 2014
Summer HD Festival: Eugene Onegin
5:30 PM
23456
78910111213
Saturday, September 13, 2014
Score Reading: An Introduction
11:00 AM
141516
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
MetTalks: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:00 PM
17181920
2122
Monday, September 22, 2014
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
6:15 PM
23
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
At the Met: La Bohème
7:30 PM
24
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
At the Met: Macbeth
7:30 PM
25
Thursday, September 25, 2014
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
26
Friday, September 26, 2014
At the Met: La Bohème
7:30 PM
27
2829 30
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
12 3
Friday, October 03, 2014
At the Met: Macbeth
7:30 PM
4
Saturday, October 04, 2014
At the Met: Carmen
12:00 PM
At the Met: La Bohème
8:30 PM
5 6
Monday, October 06, 2014
Musical Chairs: Denyce Graves
6:00 PM
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
7:30 PM
7
Tuesday, October 07, 2014
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
8
Wednesday, October 08, 2014
Verdi & Shakespeare: The Music of Macbeth
6:00 PM
At the Met: Macbeth
7:30 PM
9
Thursday, October 09, 2014
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
10
Friday, October 10, 2014
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
11
Saturday, October 11, 2014
At the Met: Macbeth
1:00 PM
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
8:00 PM