Purchase Individual Events

The Author's Voice: The Sorcerer of Bayreuth

All tickets are sold out!

Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:00 PM

Presented by Barry Millington
Duration: 1 hour and 30 minutes
Author Barry Millington examines the beloved and yet controversial works and life of Richard Wagner in this session based on his publication The Sorcerer of Bayreuth: Richard Wagner, His Work and His World (Oxford University Press). Learn more about Wagner’s epic vision and lasting influence on the landscape of music, opera, and theatre with this Wagnerian scholar and insightful book.

Please note that Student prices are available to full-time students with valid ID.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenues. For questions, please call the LCP Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

October 2014>
SMTWTFS
2829301234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
Saturday, October 25, 2014
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
1:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
8:00 PM
26
Sunday, October 26, 2014
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
27
Monday, October 27, 2014
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
7:30 PM
28 29
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Death of Klinghoffer
7:30 PM
30
Thursday, October 30, 2014
The Humanist: Verdi's Middle-Period Baritones
2:00 PM
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
31
Friday, October 31, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
7:30 PM
1
2
Sunday, November 02, 2014
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
3
Monday, November 03, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
7:30 PM
4
Tuesday, November 04, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
A Composer's Voice
5:30 PM
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
5
Wednesday, November 05, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Death of Klinghoffer
7:30 PM
6 7
Friday, November 07, 2014
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
8
Saturday, November 08, 2014
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
1:00 PM
At the Met: The Death of Klinghoffer
8:00 PM