Purchase Individual Events

The Author's Voice: The Sorcerer of Bayreuth

All tickets are sold out!

Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:00 PM

Presented by Barry Millington
Duration: 1 hour and 30 minutes
Author Barry Millington examines the beloved and yet controversial works and life of Richard Wagner in this session based on his publication The Sorcerer of Bayreuth: Richard Wagner, His Work and His World (Oxford University Press). Learn more about Wagner’s epic vision and lasting influence on the landscape of music, opera, and theatre with this Wagnerian scholar and insightful book.

Please note that Student prices are available to full-time students with valid ID.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenues. For questions, please call the LCP Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

November 2014>
SMTWTFS
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
Saturday, November 22, 2014
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
1:00 PM
At the Met: Aida
8:00 PM
23
Sunday, November 23, 2014
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
24
Monday, November 24, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Bohème
7:30 PM
25
Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk
7:30 PM
26
Wednesday, November 26, 2014
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
2728
Friday, November 28, 2014
At the Met: La Bohème
8:30 PM
29
301
Monday, December 01, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Bohème
7:30 PM
2
Tuesday, December 02, 2014
At the Met: Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg
6:00 PM
3
Wednesday, December 03, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
4
Thursday, December 04, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
Musical Chairs: Lauren Flanigan
6:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
5
Friday, December 05, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Bohème
8:00 PM
6