The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

The Author's Voice: The Sorcerer of Bayreuth

All tickets are sold out!

Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:00 PM

Presented by Barry Millington
Duration: 1 hour and 30 minutes
Author Barry Millington examines the beloved and yet controversial works and life of Richard Wagner in this session based on his publication The Sorcerer of Bayreuth: Richard Wagner, His Work and His World (Oxford University Press). Learn more about Wagner’s epic vision and lasting influence on the landscape of music, opera, and theatre with this Wagnerian scholar and insightful book.

Please note that Student prices are available to full-time students with valid ID.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenues. For questions, please call the LCP Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

February 2017>
SMTWTFS
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
1920212223
Thursday, February 23, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Werther
7:30 PM
24
Friday, February 24, 2017
At the Met: La Traviata
7:30 PM
25
Saturday, February 25, 2017
Score Reading: Aria Jukebox
11:00 AM
At the Met: Rusalka
1:00 PM
At the Met: I Puritani
8:00 PM
26
Sunday, February 26, 2017
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
Master Class: La Traviata
4:00 PM
27
Monday, February 27, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Werther
7:30 PM
28
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: I Puritani
7:30 PM
1
Wednesday, March 01, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Traviata
7:30 PM
2 3
Friday, March 03, 2017
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
8:00 PM
4
Saturday, March 04, 2017
At the Met: Werther
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Traviata
8:00 PM
5
Sunday, March 05, 2017
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
6
Monday, March 06, 2017
At the Met: Idomeneo
7:30 PM
7
Tuesday, March 07, 2017
At the Met: La Traviata
7:30 PM
8
Wednesday, March 08, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
Musical Chairs with Thomas Hampson
6:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
7:30 PM
9 10
Friday, March 10, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Idomeneo
7:30 PM
11
Saturday, March 11, 2017
At the Met: La Traviata
1:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
8:00 PM