The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Musical Chairs: Catherine Malfitano

All tickets are sold out!

Friday, March 22, 2013 6:00 PM

In conversation with Paul Gruber
Duration: 1 hour and 30 minutes

In this series, the Guild’s Public Programs producer Paul Gruber hosts conversations with five great Met artists—events that are sure to be equally entertaining and revealing. Each discussion will include photo reminiscences and rare video performance clips.

One of opera’s most versatile singing actresses, Catherine Malfitano has enjoyed a unique international career, encompassing a wide range of roles, as well as directing and teaching. This magnetic artist will discuss her life on and beyond the great stages of the world.

To purchase all five Musical Chairs sessions, please click here or visit the "Courses" tab on the Lectures and More page.

Please note that Student prices are available to full-time students with valid ID.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenues. For questions, please call the LCP Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

December 2016>
SMTWTFS
27282930123
45
Monday, December 05, 2016
Salome:Beyond the Dance of the Seven Veils
6:00 PM
At the Met: Salome
8:00 PM
6 7
Wednesday, December 07, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
8
Thursday, December 08, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM

STERLING SILVER 

12:15 PM
9
Friday, December 09, 2016
At the Met: Salome
8:00 PM
10
Saturday, December 10, 2016
At the Met: L’Amour de Loin
1:00 PM
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
11
Sunday, December 11, 2016
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
12
Monday, December 12, 2016
Nabucco and the Chorus of the People
6:00 PM
At the Met: Nabucco
7:30 PM
13
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Salome
8:00 PM
14
Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: L’Amour de Loin
7:30 PM
1516
Friday, December 16, 2016
At the Met: Nabucco
7:30 PM
17
Saturday, December 17, 2016
At the Met: Salome
1:00 PM
At the Met: L’Amour de Loin
8:00 PM
18
Sunday, December 18, 2016
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
19
Monday, December 19, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Nabucco
7:30 PM
20
Tuesday, December 20, 2016
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
21
Wednesday, December 21, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: L’Amour de Loin
7:30 PM
22
Thursday, December 22, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Nabucco
7:30 PM
23
Friday, December 23, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
24
Saturday, December 24, 2016
At the Met: L’Amour de Loin
12:00 PM
At the Met: Salome
6:00 PM
2526
Monday, December 26, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
27
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Nabucco
7:30 PM
28
Wednesday, December 28, 2016
At the Met: Salome
8:00 PM
29
Thursday, December 29, 2016
At the Met: The Magic Flute
12:00 PM
At the Met: L’Amour de Loin
7:30 PM
30
Friday, December 30, 2016
At the Met: The Magic Flute
12:00 PM
At the Met: Nabucco
8:00 PM
31
Saturday, December 31, 2016
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
6:30 PM
12
Monday, January 02, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
3
Tuesday, January 03, 2017
At the Met: Nabucco
7:30 PM
4
Wednesday, January 04, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
7:30 PM
5
Thursday, January 05, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
6
Friday, January 06, 2017
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
7
Saturday, January 07, 2017
At the Met: Nabucco
1:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
8:00 PM