The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Score Keeping: Crash Course: La Traviata WORKSHOP and SCORE DESK seat

All tickets are sold out!

Saturday, March 23, 2013 10:00 AM

Presented by Naomi Barrettara
Duration: 1 hour and 30 minutes
WORKSHOP and SCORE DESK SEAT

Explore the basics of reading a score with Guild staff member Naomi Barrettara in these casual, small-group sessions, with plenty of individual attention and hands-on activities. These Crash Courses delve into the musical highlights of the featured opera, giving beginner and intermediate readers the tools to explore the intricate workings of a score and experience a new way of listening to opera. Learn more about how a composer tells a story from a musical standpoint, as well as important historical and musical movements that influenced each opera’s composition.

This page lets you purchase the Crash Course WORKSHOP and SCORE DESK seat. Please click here to purchase the Crash Course workshop only for this performance.

To purchase all Score Keeping: Crash Course sessions, please click here for the workshops only, or you may click here for the workshop and Score Desk seat package.

Beginner level musical knowledge helpful.

Please note that Student prices are available to full-time students with valid ID.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenues. For questions, please call the LCP Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

February 2016>
SMTWTFS
31123456
78910111213
1415
Monday, February 15, 2016
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
16
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
7:30 PM
17
Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Cavalleria Rusticana/Pagliacci
7:30 PM
18
Thursday, February 18, 2016
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
19
Friday, February 19, 2016
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
7:30 PM
20
21
Sunday, February 21, 2016
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
22
Monday, February 22, 2016
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
8:00 PM
23 24
Wednesday, February 24, 2016
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
7:30 PM
25
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Tudor Queens: Anna Bolena
5:30 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
26
Friday, February 26, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Cavalleria Rusticana/Pagliacci
8:00 PM
27
2829
Monday, February 29, 2016
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
1
Tuesday, March 01, 2016
Desperate Passion in Manon Lescaut
6:00 PM
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
7:30 PM
2
Wednesday, March 02, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
7:30 PM
3
Thursday, March 03, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
Tudor Queens: Maria Stuarda
5:30 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
4
Friday, March 04, 2016
At the Met: Don Pasquale
7:30 PM
5
Saturday, March 05, 2016
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
1:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
8:30 PM
6
Sunday, March 06, 2016
GIANT: Tribute to Jon Vickers
7:00 PM
7 8
Tuesday, March 08, 2016
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
7:30 PM
9
Wednesday, March 09, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Don Pasquale
7:30 PM
10
Thursday, March 10, 2016
Tudor Queens: Roberto Devereux
5:30 PM
At the Met: L'Elisir d'Amore
7:30 PM
11
Friday, March 11, 2016
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
12