The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Francesca da Rimini Pre-Performance Talk

All tickets are sold out!

Friday, March 15, 2013 6:00 PM

Presented by Jane Marsh
Duration: 1 hour

Looking for an opportunity to “Taste-Test” new operas or revisit favorites for an incredibly low price? Try these select Evening Pre-Performance Talks at the Opera Learning Center, and pair your talk with a discounted performance ticket for the low package price of $75!

A limited number of tickets are available for each option, limit of 4 tickets per person per option. Tickets are usually located in the Orchestra Side and Rear sections. As this ticket request is through the Met's Group Sales department, these tickets are non-refundable, non-exchangeable, and non-transferable; specific area or seat requests may not be honored. This is a great opportunity to try something new, enjoy a date night, or introduce friends to opera at a great price. Try one, or all three options!

Enjoy these pre-performance talks alone, or choose to add on the discounted performance ticket. Pre-performance talks are available online below; discounted performance tickets must be purchased by phone. Call 212.769.7028 (Monday-Friday 10:00am-4:00pm) and place your order today!

Francesca da Rimini Talk
Friday, March 15, 6:00-7:00pm (Get ready for the HD broadcast on Saturday, March 16!)
Presented by Jane Marsh

Zandonai's Francesca da Rimini Performance Ticket Options: (must be purchased no later than Friday, March 1 @ 4pm)
Saturday matinee, March 16, 12:00pm
Tuesday, March 19, 7:30pm
Friday, March 22, 7:30pm

Please note that Student prices are available to full-time students with valid ID.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenues. For questions, please call the LCP Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

March 2015>
SMTWTFS
22232425262728
1234
Wednesday, March 04, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
Seduction and Obsession in Carmen
6:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
5 6
Friday, March 06, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
7
Saturday, March 07, 2015
At the Met: Carmen
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
8:00 PM
8
Sunday, March 08, 2015
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
9
Monday, March 09, 2015
At the Met: Manon
7:30 PM
10
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
At the Met: La Donna del Lago
7:30 PM
11
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
At the Met: Les Contes d'Hoffman
8:00 PM
12
Thursday, March 12, 2015
French Realism: Carmen & the Verismo Style
2:00 PM
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Manon
7:30 PM
13
Friday, March 13, 2015
Tribute - Albanese-Bergonzi
7:30 PM
14
1516
Monday, March 16, 2015
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
7:30 PM
17
Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Love vs. Money: The Story of Manon
6:00 PM
At the Met: Manon
7:30 PM
18
Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Les Contes d'Hoffman
7:30 PM
19 20
Friday, March 20, 2015
At the Met: Ernani
7:30 PM
21
2223
Monday, March 23, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Ernani
7:30 PM
24 25
Wednesday, March 25, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Manon
7:30 PM
26
Thursday, March 26, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
The Voices of Ernani
6:00 PM
At the Met: Ernani
7:30 PM
2728
29 30
Monday, March 30, 2015
At the Met: Don Carlo
7:00 PM
31
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Ernani
7:30 PM
1
Wednesday, April 01, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
7:30 PM
2
Thursday, April 02, 2015
At the Met: Don Carlo
7:00 PM
34
Saturday, April 04, 2015
At the Met: Ernani
1:00 PM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
8:00 PM