The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Summer HD Festival Lecture: The Tempest

All tickets are sold out!

Monday, August 26, 2013 6:00 PM

This exciting series presents 10 lectures on 10 consecutive days, coinciding with the Met’s Summer HD Festival, which offers free open-air screenings of Live in HD productions on the Lincoln Center Plaza.

This lecture on The Tempest will take place from 6:00-7:00pm and will be presented by Met Opera Guild Program Development Consultant, Naomi Barrettara. Tickets are $12 each.

Included with your lecture purchase is a pass for a reserved seat in the premium section on Lincoln Center Plaza! If you plan to choose your own seat on the plaza and do not need a reserved pass, please call us at 212-769-7028 to let us know before August 24. A limited number of reserved plaza seats are available on a first-come, first-served basis.

If you would like to purchase the entire 10-day festival package of lectures, please click here.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

In case of changes to the schedule or inclement weather, lecture dates will follow Met screening dates. For up-to-date information, visit www.metguild.org or the Met Opera website at www.metopera.org. If a screening is canceled due to weather conditions, tickets will be refunded.

Screening Schedule:
Saturday, August 24, 8:00pm: La Traviata
Sunday, August 25, 8:00pm: Lucia di Lammermoor
Monday, August 26, 8:00pm: The Tempest
Tuesday, August 27, 8:00pm: Otello
Wednesday, August 28, 8:00pm: La Clemenza di Tito
Thursday, August 29, 8:00pm: La Damnation de Faust
Friday, August 30, 8:00pm: Maria Stuarda
Saturday, August 31, 7:45pm: Manon
Sunday, September 1, 8:00pm: Un Ballo in Maschera
Monday, September 2, 8:00pm: Aida

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

January 2017>
SMTWTFS
25262728293031
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22
Sunday, January 22, 2017
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
23
Monday, January 23, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
24
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
25
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
7:30 PM
26
Thursday, January 26, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
27
Friday, January 27, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
28
Saturday, January 28, 2017
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
1:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
8:00 PM
29
Sunday, January 29, 2017
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
30
Monday, January 30, 2017
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
31
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
1
Wednesday, February 01, 2017
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
2
Thursday, February 02, 2017
At the Met: Rusalka
8:00 PM
3
Friday, February 03, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
8:00 PM
4