The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Summer HD Festival Lecture: The Tempest

All tickets are sold out!

Monday, August 26, 2013 6:00 PM

This exciting series presents 10 lectures on 10 consecutive days, coinciding with the Met’s Summer HD Festival, which offers free open-air screenings of Live in HD productions on the Lincoln Center Plaza.

This lecture on The Tempest will take place from 6:00-7:00pm and will be presented by Met Opera Guild Program Development Consultant, Naomi Barrettara. Tickets are $12 each.

Included with your lecture purchase is a pass for a reserved seat in the premium section on Lincoln Center Plaza! If you plan to choose your own seat on the plaza and do not need a reserved pass, please call us at 212-769-7028 to let us know before August 24. A limited number of reserved plaza seats are available on a first-come, first-served basis.

If you would like to purchase the entire 10-day festival package of lectures, please click here.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

In case of changes to the schedule or inclement weather, lecture dates will follow Met screening dates. For up-to-date information, visit www.metguild.org or the Met Opera website at www.metopera.org. If a screening is canceled due to weather conditions, tickets will be refunded.

Screening Schedule:
Saturday, August 24, 8:00pm: La Traviata
Sunday, August 25, 8:00pm: Lucia di Lammermoor
Monday, August 26, 8:00pm: The Tempest
Tuesday, August 27, 8:00pm: Otello
Wednesday, August 28, 8:00pm: La Clemenza di Tito
Thursday, August 29, 8:00pm: La Damnation de Faust
Friday, August 30, 8:00pm: Maria Stuarda
Saturday, August 31, 7:45pm: Manon
Sunday, September 1, 8:00pm: Un Ballo in Maschera
Monday, September 2, 8:00pm: Aida

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

September 2015>
SMTWTFS
3031123
Thursday, September 03, 2015
Summer HD Festival Lecture: Il Trittico
5:30 PM
4
Friday, September 04, 2015
Summer HD Festival Lecture: Roméo et Juliette
5:30 PM
5
Saturday, September 05, 2015
Summer HD Festival Lecture: La Traviata
5:30 PM
6
Sunday, September 06, 2015
Summer HD Festival Lecture: Don Giovanni
5:30 PM
7
Monday, September 07, 2015
Summer HD Festival Lecture: Aida
5:30 PM
89101112
Saturday, September 12, 2015
Score Reading: An Introduction
11:00 AM
13141516171819
2021
Monday, September 21, 2015
At the Met: Otello
6:30 PM
2223
Wednesday, September 23, 2015
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
24
Thursday, September 24, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Otello
7:30 PM
25
Friday, September 25, 2015
At the Met: Il Trovatore
7:30 PM
26
27
Sunday, September 27, 2015
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
28
Monday, September 28, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Otello
7:30 PM
29
Tuesday, September 29, 2015
At the Met: Il Trovatore
7:30 PM
30
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
1
Thursday, October 01, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Anna Bolena
7:30 PM
2
Friday, October 02, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Otello
8:00 PM
3
4
Sunday, October 04, 2015
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
5
Monday, October 05, 2015
Musical Chairs: Deborah Voigt
6:00 PM
At the Met: Anna Bolena
7:30 PM
6
Tuesday, October 06, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
Love and Jealousy: Otello
6:00 PM
At the Met: Otello
7:30 PM
7
Wednesday, October 07, 2015
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Il Trovatore
7:30 PM
8
Thursday, October 08, 2015
At the Met: Tannhauser
7:00 PM
9
Friday, October 09, 2015
At the Met: Anna Bolena
7:30 PM
10
Saturday, October 10, 2015
At the Met: Otello
1:00 PM
At the Met: Il Trovatore
8:00 PM