The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Opera News Presents: The Singers' Studio with Sonya Yoncheva

Thursday, March 02, 2017 6:00 PM

In this intimate interview series, some of today's greatest opera stars chat with editors of Opera News.

Duration: 1 hour

In Studio: Sonya Yoncheva
The brilliant Bulgarian soprano Sonya Yoncheva returns to the Met this spring to sing Violetta in La Traviata. She joins Opera News Editor-in-Chief F. Paul Driscoll for a conversation about her fast-rising career.

If you would like to purchase all offerings of The Singers’ Studio: Casual Conversations, please click here or visit the "Courses" tab on the Lectures and More page.

Please note that student pricing is available to full-time students with valid identification.

This interview will be held in the Opera Learning Center located on the 6th floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday–Friday, 10am–4pm.

Quantity Price
Standard Price: $30.00
Member Price: $28.00
Student Price: $28.00
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

February 2017>
SMTWTFS
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
1920212223
Thursday, February 23, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Werther
7:30 PM
24
Friday, February 24, 2017
At the Met: La Traviata
7:30 PM
25
Saturday, February 25, 2017
Score Reading: Aria Jukebox
11:00 AM
At the Met: Rusalka
1:00 PM
At the Met: I Puritani
8:00 PM
26
Sunday, February 26, 2017
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
Master Class: La Traviata
4:00 PM
27
Monday, February 27, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Werther
7:30 PM
28
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: I Puritani
7:30 PM
1
Wednesday, March 01, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Traviata
7:30 PM
2 3
Friday, March 03, 2017
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
8:00 PM
4
Saturday, March 04, 2017
At the Met: Werther
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Traviata
8:00 PM
5
Sunday, March 05, 2017
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
6
Monday, March 06, 2017
At the Met: Idomeneo
7:30 PM
7
Tuesday, March 07, 2017
At the Met: La Traviata
7:30 PM
8
Wednesday, March 08, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
Musical Chairs with Thomas Hampson
6:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
7:30 PM
9 10
Friday, March 10, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Idomeneo
7:30 PM
11
Saturday, March 11, 2017
At the Met: La Traviata
1:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
8:00 PM