Pick a Date

Siegfried

In part three of the Ring, Wagner’s cosmic vision focuses on his hero’s early conquests, while Robert Lepage’s revolutionary stage machine transforms itself from bewitched forest to mountaintop love nest.

For the first time in more than 20 years, the Met unveils a new Ring cycle. Robert Lepage's groundbreaking production – the most ambitious production the Met has ever attempted – will be seen in its entirety, with a cast of the world's greatest Wagnerian singers and Principal Conductor Fabio Luisi on the podium.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

November 2014>
SMTWTFS
2627282930311
2
Sunday, November 02, 2014
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
3
Monday, November 03, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
7:30 PM
4
Tuesday, November 04, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
A Composer's Voice
5:30 PM
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
5
Wednesday, November 05, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Death of Klinghoffer
7:30 PM
6 7
Friday, November 07, 2014
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
8
Saturday, November 08, 2014
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
1:00 PM
At the Met: The Death of Klinghoffer
8:00 PM
9
Sunday, November 09, 2014
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
Music of the Homeland: A Russian Master Class
4:00 PM
10 11
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Music as Character
5:30 PM
At the Met: The Death of Klinghoffer
7:30 PM
12
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
13
Thursday, November 13, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk
7:30 PM
14
Friday, November 14, 2014
At the Met: La Bohème
7:30 PM
15
Saturday, November 15, 2014
At the Met: The Death of Klinghoffer
1:00 PM
At the Met: Aida
8:00 PM
16
Sunday, November 16, 2014
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
17
Monday, November 17, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk
7:30 PM
18 19
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
20
Thursday, November 20, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Bohème
7:30 PM
21
Friday, November 21, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk
7:30 PM
Brava, Jessye!
12:15 PM
22
Saturday, November 22, 2014
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
1:00 PM
At the Met: Aida
8:00 PM
23
Sunday, November 23, 2014
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
24
Monday, November 24, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Bohème
7:30 PM
25
Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk
7:30 PM
26
Wednesday, November 26, 2014
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
2728
Friday, November 28, 2014
At the Met: La Bohème
8:30 PM
29
301
Monday, December 01, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Bohème
7:30 PM
2
Tuesday, December 02, 2014
At the Met: Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg
6:00 PM
3
Wednesday, December 03, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
4
Thursday, December 04, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
Musical Chairs: Lauren Flanigan
6:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
5
Friday, December 05, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Bohème
8:00 PM
6