Pick a Date

Siegfried

In part three of the Ring, Wagner’s cosmic vision focuses on his hero’s early conquests, while Robert Lepage’s revolutionary stage machine transforms itself from bewitched forest to mountaintop love nest.

For the first time in more than 20 years, the Met unveils a new Ring cycle. Robert Lepage's groundbreaking production – the most ambitious production the Met has ever attempted – will be seen in its entirety, with a cast of the world's greatest Wagnerian singers and Principal Conductor Fabio Luisi on the podium.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

September 2014>
SMTWTFS
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
2122
Monday, September 22, 2014
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
6:15 PM
23
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
At the Met: La Bohème
7:30 PM
24
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
At the Met: Macbeth
7:30 PM
25
Thursday, September 25, 2014
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
26
Friday, September 26, 2014
At the Met: La Bohème
7:30 PM
27
2829 30
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
12 3
Friday, October 03, 2014
At the Met: Macbeth
7:30 PM
4
Saturday, October 04, 2014
At the Met: Carmen
12:00 PM
At the Met: La Bohème
8:30 PM
5 6
Monday, October 06, 2014
Musical Chairs: Denyce Graves
6:00 PM
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
7:30 PM
7
Tuesday, October 07, 2014
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
8
Wednesday, October 08, 2014
Verdi & Shakespeare: The Music of Macbeth
6:00 PM
At the Met: Macbeth
7:30 PM
9
Thursday, October 09, 2014
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
10
Friday, October 10, 2014
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
11
Saturday, October 11, 2014
At the Met: Macbeth
1:00 PM
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
8:00 PM