The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Pick a Date

Parsifal

Director François Girard’s timeless new vision for Wagner’s final masterpiece explores the many facets of this mystical score, while designer Michael Levine (Eugene Onegin) creates a surreal landscape. Jonas Kaufmann stars in the title role of the innocent who finds wisdom. His fellow Wagnerian luminaries include Katarina Dalayman as the mysterious Kundry, Peter Mattei as the ailing Amfortas, Evgeny Nikitin as the wicked Klingsor, and René Pape as the noble knight Gurnemanz. Daniele Gatti conducts.
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

August 2016>
SMTWTFS
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
212223242526
Friday, August 26, 2016
Summer HD Festival Lecture: Amadeus
5:30 PM
27
Saturday, August 27, 2016
Summer HD Festival Lecture: Le Nozze di Figaro
5:30 PM
28
Sunday, August 28, 2016
Summer HD Festival Lecture: Il Trovatore
5:30 PM
29
Monday, August 29, 2016
Summer HD Festival Lecture: Otello
5:30 PM
30
Tuesday, August 30, 2016
Summer HD Festival Lecture: La Fille du Régiment
5:30 PM
31
Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Summer HD Festival Lecture: Lucia di Lammermoor
5:30 PM
1
Thursday, September 01, 2016
Summer HD Festival Lecture: La Cenerentola
5:30 PM
2 3
Saturday, September 03, 2016
Summer HD Festival Lecture: The Merry Widow
5:30 PM
4
Sunday, September 04, 2016
Summer HD Festival Lecture: Turandot
5:30 PM
5
Monday, September 05, 2016
Summer HD Festival Lecture: Les Pêcheurs de Perles
5:30 PM
678910