Pick a Date

Parsifal

Director François Girard’s timeless new vision for Wagner’s final masterpiece explores the many facets of this mystical score, while designer Michael Levine (Eugene Onegin) creates a surreal landscape. Jonas Kaufmann stars in the title role of the innocent who finds wisdom. His fellow Wagnerian luminaries include Katarina Dalayman as the mysterious Kundry, Peter Mattei as the ailing Amfortas, Evgeny Nikitin as the wicked Klingsor, and René Pape as the noble knight Gurnemanz. Daniele Gatti conducts.
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

October 2014>
SMTWTFS
2829301234
567891011
12131415161718
192021222324
Friday, October 24, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Death of Klinghoffer
7:30 PM
25
Saturday, October 25, 2014
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
1:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
8:00 PM
26
Sunday, October 26, 2014
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
27
Monday, October 27, 2014
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
7:30 PM
28 29
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Death of Klinghoffer
7:30 PM
30
Thursday, October 30, 2014
The Humanist: Verdi's Middle-Period Baritones
2:00 PM
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
31
Friday, October 31, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
7:30 PM
1
2
Sunday, November 02, 2014
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
3
Monday, November 03, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
7:30 PM
4
Tuesday, November 04, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
A Composer's Voice
5:30 PM
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
5
Wednesday, November 05, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Death of Klinghoffer
7:30 PM
6 7
Friday, November 07, 2014
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
8
Saturday, November 08, 2014
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
1:00 PM
At the Met: The Death of Klinghoffer
8:00 PM