Pick a Date

Don Carlo

Nicholas Hytner’s powerful 2010 production features a strong cast for Verdi’s epic vision of the Spanish Inquisition. Ramón Vargas sings the title role, joined by Barbara Frittoli, Anna Smirnova, Dmitri Hvorostovsky, Ferruccio Furlanetto, and Eric Halfvarson. Lorin Maazel conducts.
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

April 2014>
SMTWTFS
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
2021
Monday, April 21, 2014
Musical Chairs: Renata Scotto
6:00 PM
At the Met: La Cenerentola
7:30 PM
22
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: I Puritani
7:30 PM
23 24
Thursday, April 24, 2014
At the Met: Arabella
7:30 PM
25
Friday, April 25, 2014
At the Met: La Cenerentola
7:30 PM
26
2728
Monday, April 28, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Cenerentola
7:30 PM
29
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: I Puritani
7:30 PM
30
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Great Interpreters of Verismo
11:00 AM
At the Met: Così fan tutte
7:30 PM
1 2
Friday, May 02, 2014
At the Met: La Cenerentola
7:30 PM
3
Saturday, May 03, 2014
At the Met: I Puritani
1:00 PM
At the Met: Così fan tutte
8:00 PM
4 5
Monday, May 05, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
7:30 PM
6
Tuesday, May 06, 2014
At the Met: La Cenerentola
7:30 PM
7
Wednesday, May 07, 2014
Great Interpreters of Strauss
11:00 AM
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: I Puritani
7:30 PM
8
Thursday, May 08, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Così fan tutte
7:30 PM
9
Friday, May 09, 2014
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
7:30 PM
10