Pick a Date

Otello

Verdi’s Shakespearean masterpiece returns to the Met with two exciting casts. Johan Botha sings the title role opposite the acclaimed Desdemona of star soprano Renée Fleming, with Falk Struckmann as Iago and Semyon Bychkov conducting. Later in the season, José Cura, Krassimira Stoyanova, and Thomas Hampson take on the principal roles, with Alain Altinoglu on the podium.
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

September 2014>
SMTWTFS
31123456
78910111213
Saturday, September 13, 2014
Score Reading: An Introduction
11:00 AM
141516
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
MetTalks: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:00 PM
17181920
2122
Monday, September 22, 2014
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
6:15 PM
23
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
At the Met: La Bohème
7:30 PM
24
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
At the Met: Macbeth
7:30 PM
25
Thursday, September 25, 2014
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
26
Friday, September 26, 2014
At the Met: La Bohème
7:30 PM
27
2829 30
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
12 3
Friday, October 03, 2014
At the Met: Macbeth
7:30 PM
4
Saturday, October 04, 2014
At the Met: Carmen
12:00 PM
At the Met: La Bohème
8:30 PM
5 6
Monday, October 06, 2014
Musical Chairs: Denyce Graves
6:00 PM
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
7:30 PM
7
Tuesday, October 07, 2014
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
8
Wednesday, October 08, 2014
Verdi & Shakespeare: The Music of Macbeth
6:00 PM
At the Met: Macbeth
7:30 PM
9
Thursday, October 09, 2014
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
10
Friday, October 10, 2014
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
11
Saturday, October 11, 2014
At the Met: Macbeth
1:00 PM
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
8:00 PM