The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Pick a Date

Carmen

Score-desk seats are located in the Family Circle Boxes of the Metropolitan Opera House. These special seats offer no view of the stage, but are equipped with a desk and reading light, enabling study of an opera's score during the performance.

To purchase full-view seats of this performance, please refer to the Metropolitan Opera website to see updated information on ticket availability and sale dates.

Two French mezzo-sopranos, Sophie Koch and Clémentine Margaine, alternate as Bizet’s immortal heroine. Tenor Marcelo Álvarez is her hapless soldier Don José, and newcomer Maria Agresta—a sensation in her debut in La Bohème in the current Met season—is the devoted Micaëla, who fights to save him. Dan Ettinger and Louis Langrée share conducting duties.

Quantity Price
Standard Price: $12.00
Member Price: $10.00
Student Price: $8.00
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

January 2017>
SMTWTFS
25262728293031
1234567
891011121314
151617181920
Friday, January 20, 2017
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
21
22
Sunday, January 22, 2017
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
23
Monday, January 23, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
24
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
25
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
7:30 PM
26
Thursday, January 26, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
27
Friday, January 27, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
28
Saturday, January 28, 2017
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
1:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
8:00 PM
29
Sunday, January 29, 2017
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
30
Monday, January 30, 2017
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
31
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
1
Wednesday, February 01, 2017
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
2
Thursday, February 02, 2017
At the Met: Rusalka
8:00 PM
3
Friday, February 03, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
8:00 PM
4