The Metropolitan Opera Guild

The Metropolitan Opera Guild produces a variety of events that celebrate the art form and provide an opportunity to fund the Guild's celebrated school programs.

Thanks to the support of individuals, foundations, and corporate donors, the Guild’s many educational programs bring the excitement of opera to ardent fans and opera newcomers around the world as well as to schools and communities hardest hit by decreased funding for art and general education programs.

Featured Event

STERLING SILVER 

2016-12-08

The Metropolitan Opera Guild Annual Luncheon                                               

Honoring Susan Graham, Ben Heppner, and Deborah Voigt 

On the 25th Anniversaries of Their Met Debuts


Learn More

Featured Event

The Eleventh Annual OPERA NEWS Awards

2016-04-10


Learn More

Featured Event

GIANT: A Tribute to Jon Vickers

2016-03-06

A celebration of the life and work of this irreplaceable artist, featuring a new video biography, video performances and reminiscences from his colleagues, friends and family.

Learn More

Honoring top Met artists with a video tribute, live interview, and performance.
Honoring the operatic super-stars who have left their indelible mark upon the artform.

 
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

December 2016>
SMTWTFS
27282930123
45
Monday, December 05, 2016
Salome:Beyond the Dance of the Seven Veils
6:00 PM
At the Met: Salome
8:00 PM
6 7
Wednesday, December 07, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
8
Thursday, December 08, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM

STERLING SILVER 

12:15 PM
9
Friday, December 09, 2016
At the Met: Salome
8:00 PM
10
Saturday, December 10, 2016
At the Met: L’Amour de Loin
1:00 PM
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
11
Sunday, December 11, 2016
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
12
Monday, December 12, 2016
Nabucco and the Chorus of the People
6:00 PM
At the Met: Nabucco
7:30 PM
13
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Salome
8:00 PM
14
Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: L’Amour de Loin
7:30 PM
1516
Friday, December 16, 2016
At the Met: Nabucco
7:30 PM
17
Saturday, December 17, 2016
At the Met: Salome
1:00 PM
At the Met: L’Amour de Loin
8:00 PM
18
Sunday, December 18, 2016
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
19
Monday, December 19, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Nabucco
7:30 PM
20
Tuesday, December 20, 2016
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
21
Wednesday, December 21, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: L’Amour de Loin
7:30 PM
22
Thursday, December 22, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Nabucco
7:30 PM
23
Friday, December 23, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
24
Saturday, December 24, 2016
At the Met: L’Amour de Loin
12:00 PM
At the Met: Salome
6:00 PM
2526
Monday, December 26, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
27
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Nabucco
7:30 PM
28
Wednesday, December 28, 2016
At the Met: Salome
8:00 PM
29
Thursday, December 29, 2016
At the Met: The Magic Flute
12:00 PM
At the Met: L’Amour de Loin
7:30 PM
30
Friday, December 30, 2016
At the Met: The Magic Flute
12:00 PM
At the Met: Nabucco
8:00 PM
31
Saturday, December 31, 2016
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
6:30 PM
12
Monday, January 02, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
3
Tuesday, January 03, 2017
At the Met: Nabucco
7:30 PM
4
Wednesday, January 04, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
7:30 PM
5
Thursday, January 05, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
6
Friday, January 06, 2017
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
7
Saturday, January 07, 2017
At the Met: Nabucco
1:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
8:00 PM