The Metropolitan Opera Guild

GIANT: A Tribute to Jon Vickers
2016-03-06 7:00pm
The Gerald W. Lynch Theater

A celebration of the life and work of this irreplaceable artist, featuring a new video biography, video performances and reminiscences from his colleagues, friends and family. 

Host:
TERESA STRATAS

With Tributes by:
MARILYN HORNE
SHERRILL MILNES
JESSYE NORMAN

Tickets: $45 (Guild Members and Met Patrons); $55 (General Public);
$175 (Premium Seating and Champagne and Dessert Reception)

The Gerald W. Lynch Theater at John Jay College
524 West 59th Street, New York City

For tickets or more information, call 212-769-7009, online orders have now closed.

LLOYD E. RIGLER – LAWRENCE E. DEUTSCH FOUNDATION
PRESIDENT’S CIRCLE SPONSOR

© Beth Bergman 2015



FOR MORE INFORMATION, OR TO RESERVE TICKETS BY PHONE, CALL 212-769-7009.
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

January 2017>
SMTWTFS
25262728293031
1234567
891011121314
151617181920
Friday, January 20, 2017
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
21
22
Sunday, January 22, 2017
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
23
Monday, January 23, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
24
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
25
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
7:30 PM
26
Thursday, January 26, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
27
Friday, January 27, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
28
Saturday, January 28, 2017
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
1:00 PM
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
8:00 PM
29
Sunday, January 29, 2017
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
30
Monday, January 30, 2017
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
31
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
7:30 PM
1
Wednesday, February 01, 2017
At the Met: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
7:30 PM
2
Thursday, February 02, 2017
At the Met: Rusalka
8:00 PM
3
Friday, February 03, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Carmen
8:00 PM
4