The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Save the NEA

Dear Friends,

We add our voices to the thousands of people all over this country who are opposed to the elimination of the National Endowment for the Arts, the National Endowment for the Humanities, and the Corporation for Public Broadcasting in the President’s FY18 budget.

As recipients of an NEA grant, which provides arts education to ten under-resourced schools in New York City and New Jersey, serving 1,000 K-5 students, we know firsthand the great impact this funding has.

The NEA is instrumental in providing much-needed resources to arts organizations, who work daily to make the arts an essential part of life and an important part of our children’s education.

Please join us in speaking out against these proposed cuts by contacting your elected representatives.

You can help by clicking the button below:

Save the NEA Button
   

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

December 2017>
SMTWTFS
262728293012
3456789
101112
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
In Studio: Sir Thomas Allen
6:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
1314
Thursday, December 14, 2017
At the Met: The Merry Widow
7:30 PM
15
Friday, December 15, 2017
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
8:00 PM
16
Saturday, December 16, 2017
At the Met: Norma
1:00 PM
At the Met: The Merry Widow
8:00 PM
1718
Monday, December 18, 2017
At the Met: Hansel and Gretel
7:30 PM
19
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
20
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Merry Widow
7:30 PM
2122
Friday, December 22, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Hansel and Gretel
8:00 PM
23
Saturday, December 23, 2017
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
1:00 PM
At the Met: The Merry Widow
8:00 PM
242526
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Hansel and Gretel
7:30 PM
27
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Merry Widow
7:30 PM
28
Thursday, December 28, 2017
At the Met: Hansel and Gretel
1:00 PM
29
Friday, December 29, 2017
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
30
Saturday, December 30, 2017
At the Met: The Merry Widow
1:00 PM
At the Met: Hansel and Gretel
8:00 PM
31
Sunday, December 31, 2017
At the Met: Tosca
6:30 PM
1
Monday, January 01, 2018
At the Met: Hansel and Gretel
7:30 PM
2
Tuesday, January 02, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Merry Widow
7:30 PM
3
Wednesday, January 03, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
7:30 PM
4
Thursday, January 04, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
5
Friday, January 05, 2018
At the Met: The Merry Widow
8:00 PM
6
Saturday, January 06, 2018
At the Met: Hansel and Gretel
1:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM