The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Save the NEA

Dear Friends,

We add our voices to the thousands of people all over this country who are opposed to the elimination of the National Endowment for the Arts, the National Endowment for the Humanities, and the Corporation for Public Broadcasting in the President’s FY18 budget.

As recipients of an NEA grant, which provides arts education to ten under-resourced schools in New York City and New Jersey, serving 1,000 K-5 students, we know firsthand the great impact this funding has.

The NEA is instrumental in providing much-needed resources to arts organizations, who work daily to make the arts an essential part of life and an important part of our children’s education.

Please join us in speaking out against these proposed cuts by contacting your elected representatives.

You can help by clicking the button below:

Save the NEA Button
   

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

April 2018>
SMTWTFS
25262728293031
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Cendrillon, Part I
10:30 AM
At the Met: Luisa Miller
12:00 PM
Cendrillon, Part II
1:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM
22 23
Monday, April 23, 2018
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
7:30 PM
24
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Opera Duos, Part II
11:00 AM
At the Met: Cendrillon
7:30 PM
25
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Opera Duos, Part II
11:00 AM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
7:30 PM
26
Thursday, April 26, 2018
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM
27
Friday, April 27, 2018
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
8:00 PM
28
Saturday, April 28, 2018
At the Met: Cendrillon
1:00 PM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
8:00 PM
29
Sunday, April 29, 2018
At the Met: National Council Grand Finals
3:00 PM
30
Monday, April 30, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
7:30 PM
1 2
Wednesday, May 02, 2018
Opera Duos, Part III
11:00 AM
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
7:30 PM
3
Thursday, May 03, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Cendrillon
8:00 PM
4
Friday, May 04, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM
5
Saturday, May 05, 2018
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
1:00 PM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
8:00 PM