The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Save the NEA

Dear Friends,

We add our voices to the thousands of people all over this country who are opposed to the elimination of the National Endowment for the Arts, the National Endowment for the Humanities, and the Corporation for Public Broadcasting in the President’s FY18 budget.

As recipients of an NEA grant, which provides arts education to ten under-resourced schools in New York City and New Jersey, serving 1,000 K-5 students, we know firsthand the great impact this funding has.

The NEA is instrumental in providing much-needed resources to arts organizations, who work daily to make the arts an essential part of life and an important part of our children’s education.

Please join us in speaking out against these proposed cuts by contacting your elected representatives.

You can help by clicking the button below:

Save the NEA Button
   

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

December 2018>
SMTWTFS
2526272829301
2345678
9101112
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Il Trittico
7:30 PM
13
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
8:00 PM
14
Friday, December 14, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
8:00 PM
15
16
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
17
Monday, December 17, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
7:30 PM
18
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
7:30 PM
19
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
2021
Friday, December 21, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
8:00 PM
22
23
Sunday, December 23, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
24
Monday, December 24, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
2526
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
7:30 PM
27
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
28
Friday, December 28, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
7:30 PM
29
30
Sunday, December 30, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
31
Monday, December 31, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Adriana Lecouvreur
6:00 PM
1
Tuesday, January 01, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
3:30 PM
2
Wednesday, January 02, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
7:30 PM
3
Thursday, January 03, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
4
Friday, January 04, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Adriana Lecouvreur
7:30 PM
5