The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Save the NEA

Dear Friends,

We add our voices to the thousands of people all over this country who are opposed to the elimination of the National Endowment for the Arts, the National Endowment for the Humanities, and the Corporation for Public Broadcasting in the President’s FY18 budget.

As recipients of an NEA grant, which provides arts education to ten under-resourced schools in New York City and New Jersey, serving 1,000 K-5 students, we know firsthand the great impact this funding has.

The NEA is instrumental in providing much-needed resources to arts organizations, who work daily to make the arts an essential part of life and an important part of our children’s education.

Please join us in speaking out against these proposed cuts by contacting your elected representatives.

You can help by clicking the button below:

Save the NEA Button
   

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

April 2019>
SMTWTFS
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
222324 25
Thursday, April 25, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:30 PM
26
Friday, April 26, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
27
2829
Monday, April 29, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Das Rheingold
7:30 PM
30
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:00 PM
Divas & Dinner
6:00 PM
1
Wednesday, May 01, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
2
Thursday, May 02, 2019
At the Met: Siegfried
6:00 PM
3
Friday, May 03, 2019
At the Met: SD: Dialogues des Carmélites
7:30 PM
4
56
Monday, May 06, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Das Rheingold
7:30 PM
7
Tuesday, May 07, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:00 PM
8 9
Thursday, May 09, 2019
At the Met: Siegfried
6:00 PM
10
Friday, May 10, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
11