The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Save the NEA

Dear Friends,

We add our voices to the thousands of people all over this country who are opposed to the elimination of the National Endowment for the Arts, the National Endowment for the Humanities, and the Corporation for Public Broadcasting in the President’s FY18 budget.

As recipients of an NEA grant, which provides arts education to ten under-resourced schools in New York City and New Jersey, serving 1,000 K-5 students, we know firsthand the great impact this funding has.

The NEA is instrumental in providing much-needed resources to arts organizations, who work daily to make the arts an essential part of life and an important part of our children’s education.

Please join us in speaking out against these proposed cuts by contacting your elected representatives.

You can help by clicking the button below:

Save the NEA Button
   

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

August 2018>
SMTWTFS
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
192021222324
Friday, August 24, 2018
Night at the Opera
5:30 PM
25
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Romeo et Juliette
5:30 PM
26
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Norma
5:30 PM
27
Monday, August 27, 2018
Elektra
5:30 PM
28
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Il Barbiere di Siviglia
5:30 PM
29
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Lulu
5:30 PM
30
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Rusalka
5:30 PM
31
Friday, August 31, 2018
L'Elisir d'Amore
5:30 PM
1
Saturday, September 01, 2018
Un Ballo in Maschera
5:30 PM
2
Sunday, September 02, 2018
Der Rosenkavalier
5:30 PM
3
Monday, September 03, 2018
Madama Butterfly
5:30 PM
45678