The Metropolitan Opera Guild

 Through intensive workshops, pre-performance talks, and community outreach programs, the Guild deepens the knowledge of adults, from first-time operagoers to the life-long fan who can hum along with every note in the score. 

Lectures, workshops, publications and programs go from the basics of opera to in-depth, behind-the-scenes visits with the stars of the Metropolitan Opera Company, providing a unique curricula and a multitude of learning opportunities.

Click here to download the 2019-20 Lectures and Community Engagement Brochure as a PDF.
Click below to view the 2019-20 Lectures and Community Engagement Brochure in your browser.

 

Upcoming Courses

See the variety of engaging events coming up this season.
Backstage Tours of the Met

Go behind the scenes for an exclusive look at what it takes to make onstage magic at the Met!
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

April 2020>
SMTWTFS
2930311234
56789
Thursday, April 09, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
10
Friday, April 10, 2020
At the Met: Simon Boccanegra
7:30 PM
11
Saturday, April 11, 2020
At the Met: Tosca
1:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
8:00 PM
1213
Monday, April 13, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
14
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
At the Met: Simon Boccanegra
7:30 PM
15
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
At the Met: Tosca
7:30 PM
1617
Friday, April 17, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
8:00 PM
18
19
Sunday, April 19, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
3:00 PM
2021
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
22 23 2425
2627
Monday, April 27, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
7:30 PM
28 29
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Magical Mezzos: Part 2
11:00 AM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
30
Thursday, April 30, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
7:30 PM
1
Friday, May 01, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
2
Saturday, May 02, 2020
Animals in Opera
11:00 AM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
3
Sunday, May 03, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
3:00 PM
45
Tuesday, May 05, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
6
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Magical Mezzos: Part 3
11:00 AM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
8:00 PM
7
Thursday, May 07, 2020
At the Met: La Boheme
8:00 PM
8
Friday, May 08, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
9
Saturday, May 09, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
1:00 PM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
7:30 PM