The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Through intensive workshops, pre-performance talks, and community outreach programs, the Guild deepens the knowledge of adults, from first-time operagoers to the life-long fan who can hum along with every note in the score.

Lectures, workshops, publications and programs go from the basics of opera to in-depth, behind-the-scenes visits with the stars of the Metropolitan Opera Company, providing a unique curricula and a multitude of learning opportunities.

Click here to download the 2018-19 Lectures and Community Engagement Brochure as a PDF.
Click below to view the 2018-19 Lectures and Community Engagement Brochure in your browser.

 

Upcoming Courses

See the variety of engaging events coming up this season.
Backstage Tours of the Met

Go behind the scenes for an exclusive look at what it takes to make onstage magic at the Met!
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

March 2019>
SMTWTFS
242526272812
3456789
10111213141516
1718
Monday, March 18, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
19 20
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
21
Thursday, March 21, 2019
The Ring: Music, Motifs, and Magic
6:30 PM
2223
2425
Monday, March 25, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:30 PM
26
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
2728 29
Friday, March 29, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
30
31
Sunday, March 31, 2019
At the Met: National Council Grand Finals
3:00 PM
12
Tuesday, April 02, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
3 4
Thursday, April 04, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Don Giovanni
8:00 PM
5
Friday, April 05, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
8:00 PM
6