The Metropolitan Opera Guild

   

Da Capo HDL 917 

  

Enhancing its mission to provide opera-based education for the wider community, the Metropolitan Opera Guild unveils DaCapo (Developing Artistic and Creative Administrative Professionals) to educate the arts administration students, who will be the next generation of performing arts directors, managers, and stewards.   

Taking place on October 14th and 15th, 2017, session topics include: Advanced Planning & Production; Crisis Management; Artist & Personnel Management; Community Outreach & Education; Development in Action; and Building a Career in the Arts.   

Students will engage in panel discussions with current arts managers and test their skills in group workshop settings. They’ll break into teams to create their own production plans and present their work to the class and the experts for feedback. A backstage tour of the Metropolitan Opera, and a performance of La Boheme is also part of the program.  

Registration is limited and on a first-come, first-served basis. The cost for the two-day session, including backstage tour and orchestra seat for the performance, is $175; without the performance of La Boheme; cost is $135. For inquiries/information, please email srotker@metguild.org or call 212-769-7028. 

Click here for our registration form. 

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

February 2018>
SMTWTFS
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
Saturday, February 24, 2018
At the Met: La Boheme
12:30 PM
At the Met: Semiramide
8:00 PM
25
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
26
Monday, February 26, 2018
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
7:30 PM
27
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
At the Met: Parsifal
6:00 PM
28
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
Bel Canto Fireworks: Rossini's Semiramide
6:00 PM
At the Met: Semiramide
7:30 PM
1
Thursday, March 01, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Elektra
8:00 PM
2
Friday, March 02, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
8:00 PM
3
Saturday, March 03, 2018
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
1:00 PM
At the Met: Semiramide
8:00 PM
4
Sunday, March 04, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
5
Monday, March 05, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
Obsession and Revenge in Elektra
6:00 PM
At the Met: Elektra
7:30 PM
6
Tuesday, March 06, 2018
In Studio: Ermonela Jaho
6:00 PM
At the Met: Semiramide
7:30 PM
7
Wednesday, March 07, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
8
Thursday, March 08, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
7:30 PM
9
Friday, March 09, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Elektra
8:00 PM
10
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Score Reading: Semiramide
10:00 AM
Score Reading: Semiramide
10:00 AM
At the Met: Semiramide
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
8:30 PM