The Metropolitan Opera Guild

 HSOSI logo 

 

9th, 10th, 11th, and 12th grade students welcome  

 

 

 Class of 2019 

The Met Opera Guild Community Engagement Department is proud to offer the High School Opera Singers Intensive, a program designed to inform and inspire developing young singers as they explore options for college or conservatory study and beyond. The program is available to students in grades 9-12.

   

In this five-day intensive, students participate in a variety of workshops and training sessions led by guest teachers and Met Opera Guild staff, including daily master classes, song interpretation, audition tips and technique, a Backstage Tour of the Met Opera house, and a chat with a Met Opera artist. 

Participants also receive one ticket to a performance at the Met Opera House, with the option to purchase a second ticket for a parent at a discounted rate.

Admission is by application only. Required materials include application form, a video submission of two selections, letter of recommendation from a teacher or coach, and an application fee of $30. 

  

     

HSOSI 2020 applications are now closed. Information about the 2021 program will be posted in the Fall. 

 

For specific questions or further information, please email hsosi@metguild.org. 

 

 

 

 

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

April 2020>
SMTWTFS
2930311234
56789
Thursday, April 09, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
10
Friday, April 10, 2020
At the Met: Simon Boccanegra
7:30 PM
11
Saturday, April 11, 2020
At the Met: Tosca
1:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
8:00 PM
1213
Monday, April 13, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
14
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
At the Met: Simon Boccanegra
7:30 PM
15
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
At the Met: Tosca
7:30 PM
1617
Friday, April 17, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
8:00 PM
18
19
Sunday, April 19, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
3:00 PM
2021
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
22 23 2425
2627
Monday, April 27, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
7:30 PM
28 29
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Magical Mezzos: Part 2
11:00 AM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
30
Thursday, April 30, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
7:30 PM
1
Friday, May 01, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
2
Saturday, May 02, 2020
Animals in Opera
11:00 AM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
3
Sunday, May 03, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
3:00 PM
45
Tuesday, May 05, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
6
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Magical Mezzos: Part 3
11:00 AM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
8:00 PM
7
Thursday, May 07, 2020
At the Met: La Boheme
8:00 PM
8
Friday, May 08, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
9
Saturday, May 09, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
1:00 PM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
7:30 PM