The Metropolitan Opera Guild

 HSOSI logo 

 Class of 2019 

The Met Opera Guild Community Engagement Department is proud to offer the High School Opera Singers Intensive, a program designed to inform and inspire developing young singers as they explore options for college or conservatory study and beyond. The program is available to students entering grades 10-12.

 The 2023 Intensive will occur in-person in our Opera Learning Center from Monday, January 16th, 2023 to Friday, January 20th, 2023. In this program, students participate in a variety of workshops and training sessions led by guest teachers and Met Opera Guild staff, including song interpretation, audition tips and technique, the college search and routes after high school for your singers, as well as chats with Met Opera artists. 

The cost for this program will be $575.

Applications will be available on September 19th.

For specific questions or further information, please email hsosi@metguild.org

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

August 2022>
SMTWTFS
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
Saturday, August 27, 2022
HD Festival: Porgy and Bess
5:30 PM
28
Sunday, August 28, 2022
HD Festival: Akhnaten
5:30 PM
29
Monday, August 29, 2022
HD Festival: Boris Godunov
5:30 PM
30
Tuesday, August 30, 2022
HD Festival: Ariadne auf Naxos
5:30 PM
31
Wednesday, August 31, 2022
HD Festival: Manon
5:30 PM
1
Thursday, September 01, 2022
HD Festival: La Fille Du Régiment
5:30 PM
2
Friday, September 02, 2022
HD Festival: Lucia di Lammermoor
5:30 PM
3
Saturday, September 03, 2022
HD Festival: Cinderella
5:30 PM
4
Sunday, September 04, 2022
HD Festival: Turandot
5:30 PM
5
Monday, September 05, 2022
HD Festival: Fire Shut Up In My Bones
5:30 PM
678910