The Metropolitan Opera Guild

High School Opera Singers Intensive
9th, 10th, 11th, and 12th grade students welcome 

Guild Community Engagement HS Opera Singers HDL 914 

The Met Opera Guild Community Engagement department is proud to offer the High School Opera Singers Intensive, a program designed to inform and inspire developing young singers as they explore options for college or conservatory study and beyond. The program is available to students in grades 9-12.

  

In this four-day intensive, students participate in a variety of workshops and training sessions led by guest teachers and Met Opera Guild staff, including daily master classes, song interpretation, audition tips and technique, a Backstage Tour of the Met Opera house, and a chat with a Met Opera artist. 

Participants also receive one ticket to a performance at the Met Opera House, with the option to purchase a second ticket for a parent at a discounted rate.

Admission is by application only. Required materials include application form, an audio/video submission of two selections, letter of recommendation from a teacher or coach, and an application fee of $25. 


 

The 2018 High School Opera Singers Intensive has concluded. Information regarding the 2019 session will be available in the fall of 2018.

 

   

For specific questions or further information, please email hsosi@metguild.org. 

 

 

 

 

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

August 2018>
SMTWTFS
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
192021222324
Friday, August 24, 2018
Night at the Opera
5:30 PM
25
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Romeo et Juliette
5:30 PM
26
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Norma
5:30 PM
27
Monday, August 27, 2018
Elektra
5:30 PM
28
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Il Barbiere di Siviglia
5:30 PM
29
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Lulu
5:30 PM
30
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Rusalka
5:30 PM
31
Friday, August 31, 2018
L'Elisir d'Amore
5:30 PM
1
Saturday, September 01, 2018
Un Ballo in Maschera
5:30 PM
2
Sunday, September 02, 2018
Der Rosenkavalier
5:30 PM
3
Monday, September 03, 2018
Madama Butterfly
5:30 PM
45678