The Metropolitan Opera Guild

 HSOSI logo 

9th, 10th, 11th, and 12th grade students welcome  

 

 Class of 2019 

The Met Opera Guild Community Engagement department is proud to offer the High School Opera Singers Intensive, a program designed to inform and inspire developing young singers as they explore options for college or conservatory study and beyond. The program is available to students in grades 9-12.

   

In this five-day intensive, students participate in a variety of workshops and training sessions led by guest teachers and Met Opera Guild staff, including daily master classes, song interpretation, audition tips and technique, a Backstage Tour of the Met Opera house, and a chat with a Met Opera artist. 

Participants also receive one ticket to a performance at the Met Opera House, with the option to purchase a second ticket for a parent at a discounted rate.

Admission is by application only. Required materials include application form, a video submission of two selections, letter of recommendation from a teacher or coach, and an application fee of $30. 


 

Information for the 2020 High School Opera Singers Intensive will be available on October 1, 2019. 

 

   

For specific questions or further information, please email hsosi@metguild.org. 

 

 

 

 

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

August 2019>
SMTWTFS
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
181920212223
Friday, August 23, 2019
HD Festival: Funny Face
5:30 PM
24
Saturday, August 24, 2019
HD Festival : Aida
5:30 PM
25
Sunday, August 25, 2019
HD Festival: Carmen
5:30 PM
26
Monday, August 26, 2019
HD Festival: Das Rheingold
5:30 PM
27
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
HD Festival: Dialogues des Carmelites
5:30 PM
28
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
HD Festival: Samson et Dalila
5:30 PM
29
Thursday, August 29, 2019
HD Festival: Cendrillon
5:30 PM
30
Friday, August 30, 2019
HD Festival: La Fanciulla del West
5:30 PM
31
Saturday, August 31, 2019
HD Festival: La Fille du Regiment
5:30 PM
1
Sunday, September 01, 2019
HD Festival: Luisa Miller
5:30 PM
2
Monday, September 02, 2019
HD Festival: Adriana Lecouvreur
5:30 PM
34567