The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Lastest Episodes: 

 

The Metropolitan Opera Guild Podcast is funded in part by support from the Stewart J. Pearce Memorial Fund, and on certain episodes by Maestro Classics.

Welcome to the Metropolitan Opera Guild Podcast!  We are very excited to be presenting opera lectures, artist interviews, and much more in this new and exciting platform.  Current and previous episodes of the Met Guild Podcast are available in iTunes, Google Play Music, and at soundcloud.com.  

What is a podcast? 

A podcast is most easily described as a radio series that you can listen to whenever you like. Most commonly, people listen to podcasts through applications like iTunes on their smartphone or tablet; however, you can listen to podcasts on your computer as well.  Once released, a podcast episode can be downloaded and listened to as many times as you desire.  Each episode remains available for download for the lifespan of the podcast series as a whole, so you can come back to it whenever you like. Podcasts like the Metropolitan Opera Guild Podcast are accessed by thousands of people all over the world!

What will I find in the Met Opera Guild Podcast? 

The Metropolitan Opera Guild Podcast, like most Met Guild content, is designed around the Met Opera season. This means that we are often releasing episodes that coincide with the operas that are currently onstage at the Met.  For instance, each Met Live in HD broadcast will have a corresponding podcast released in the week leading up to the broadcast. 

Thank you! 

If you enjoy the podcast and want to see it continued, please consider making a donation here.  You can also support the podcast by leaving a review in iTunes.  If you have questions or would like to tell us what content you wish to hear on the podcast in the future, you can email us at lectures@operaed.org.

 

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

April 2020>
SMTWTFS
2930311234
56789
Thursday, April 09, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
10
Friday, April 10, 2020
At the Met: Simon Boccanegra
7:30 PM
11
Saturday, April 11, 2020
At the Met: Tosca
1:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
8:00 PM
1213
Monday, April 13, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
14
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
At the Met: Simon Boccanegra
7:30 PM
15
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
At the Met: Tosca
7:30 PM
1617
Friday, April 17, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
8:00 PM
18
19
Sunday, April 19, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
3:00 PM
2021
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
22 23 2425
2627
Monday, April 27, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
7:30 PM
28 29
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Magical Mezzos: Part 2
11:00 AM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
30
Thursday, April 30, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
7:30 PM
1
Friday, May 01, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
2
Saturday, May 02, 2020
Animals in Opera
11:00 AM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
3
Sunday, May 03, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
3:00 PM
45
Tuesday, May 05, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
6
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Magical Mezzos: Part 3
11:00 AM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
8:00 PM
7
Thursday, May 07, 2020
At the Met: La Boheme
8:00 PM
8
Friday, May 08, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
9
Saturday, May 09, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
1:00 PM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
7:30 PM