The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Score-Desk Seats

 

Score-desk seats are located in the Family Circle Boxes of the Metropolitan Opera House. These special seats offer no view of the stage, but are equipped with a desk and reading light, enabling study of an opera’s score during the performance. Score-desk seats cost $12 for the general public, $10 for Guild members, and $8 for students; there are special prices for Gala performances.

Many piano-vocal scores are available from our lending library, including:

La Bohème
Cavalleria Rusticana/Pagliacci
Cendrillon
Les Contes d’Hoffman
Cosi fan tutte
L’Elisir d’Amore
Lucia di Lammermoor
Luisa Miller
Madama Butterfly
The Magic Flute (German Only)
The Merry Widow
Le Nozze di Figaro
Norma
Parsifal
Roméo et Juliette
Thais
Tosca
Il Trovatore
Turandot

Please call 212-769-7028 (M-F, 10AM-4PM) to arrange a score rental. 

If you wish to enhance your score desk experience, consider a score-reading workshop. Find out more information here

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

April 2018>
SMTWTFS
25262728293031
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Cendrillon, Part I
10:30 AM
At the Met: Luisa Miller
12:00 PM
Cendrillon, Part II
1:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM
22 23
Monday, April 23, 2018
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
7:30 PM
24
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Opera Duos, Part II
11:00 AM
At the Met: Cendrillon
7:30 PM
25
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Opera Duos, Part II
11:00 AM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
7:30 PM
26
Thursday, April 26, 2018
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM
27
Friday, April 27, 2018
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
8:00 PM
28
Saturday, April 28, 2018
At the Met: Cendrillon
1:00 PM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
8:00 PM
29
Sunday, April 29, 2018
At the Met: National Council Grand Finals
3:00 PM
30
Monday, April 30, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
7:30 PM
1 2
Wednesday, May 02, 2018
Opera Duos, Part III
11:00 AM
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
7:30 PM
3
Thursday, May 03, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Cendrillon
8:00 PM
4
Friday, May 04, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM
5
Saturday, May 05, 2018
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
1:00 PM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
8:00 PM