The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Score-Desk Seats

 

Score-desk seats are located in the Family Circle Boxes of the Metropolitan Opera House. These special seats offer no view of the stage, but are equipped with a desk and reading light, enabling study of an opera’s score during the performance. Score-desk seats cost $12 for the general public, $10 for Guild members, and $8 for students; there are special prices for Gala performances.

Many piano-vocal scores are available from our lending library, including:

La Bohème
Cavalleria Rusticana/Pagliacci
Cendrillon
Les Contes d’Hoffman
Cosi fan tutte
L’Elisir d’Amore
Lucia di Lammermoor
Luisa Miller
Madama Butterfly
The Magic Flute (German Only)
The Merry Widow
Le Nozze di Figaro
Norma
Parsifal
Roméo et Juliette
Thais
Tosca
Il Trovatore
Turandot

Please call 212-769-7028 (M-F, 10AM-4PM) to arrange a score rental. 

If you wish to enhance your score desk experience, consider a score-reading workshop. Find out more information here

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

December 2018>
SMTWTFS
2526272829301
2345678
9101112
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Il Trittico
7:30 PM
13
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
8:00 PM
14
Friday, December 14, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
8:00 PM
15
16
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
17
Monday, December 17, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
7:30 PM
18
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
7:30 PM
19
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
2021
Friday, December 21, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
8:00 PM
22
23
Sunday, December 23, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
24
Monday, December 24, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
2526
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
7:30 PM
27
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
28
Friday, December 28, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
7:30 PM
29
30
Sunday, December 30, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
31
Monday, December 31, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Adriana Lecouvreur
6:00 PM
1
Tuesday, January 01, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
3:30 PM
2
Wednesday, January 02, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
7:30 PM
3
Thursday, January 03, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
4
Friday, January 04, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Adriana Lecouvreur
7:30 PM
5