The Metropolitan Opera Guild

A Voyage from Venice to Istanbul

2013-09-22 - 2013-10-03

Top Highlights:
■ Two concerts with Harolyn Blackwell and accompanying pianist 
■ Cruise aboard the all-suite, 100-guest Corinthian 
■ All tours and excursions
■ Comprehensive pre-departure materials 
■ Baggage handling and transfers abroad on the  
  designated arrival and departure dates 
■ Port taxes and charges
■ Gratuities to porters, guides, and drivers 
■ Welcome and farewell cocktail receptions 
■ All meals and open bar aboard ship
■ Professional Travel Dynamics International tour staff 
■ Educational program of lectures and discussion 

For thousands of years, Southeastern Europe has been a crossroads of empires. Greeks, Persians, Romans, Byzantines, Bulgars, and Ottomans — and this fall we invite you to join fellow members of the Guild and Metropolitan Opera soprano Harolyn Blackwell on a grand voyage from Venice to Istanbul, as we explore this fascinating corner

of the world and also enjoy private recitals in stunning settings. September, when days are still warm but summer crowds have gone, is an ideal time to experience the beauty and charm of the wonderfully preserved medieval towns of Mostar and Kotor in the hills along the Dalmatian coast. It is also the best time to explore better known sites like Diocletian’s Palace at Split and the ancient Sanctuary of Apollo in Delphi, Greece. The rich legacy of multiple civilizations, each building atop another, is evident everywhere along our itinerary: in Dubrovnik, home to marvelous examples of Gothic, Renaissance, and Baroque architecture; or in Sardis, where the ruins of an ancient Greek temple are found next to a 4th-century synagogue. Nowhere, perhaps, is this layering of cultures better exhibited than at the UNESCO World Heritage site of Butrint, Albania, whose ruins span some 2,500 years.

For more information or a detailed itinerary
Call us at (212) 769-7000 or contact us now
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

April 2020>
SMTWTFS
2930311234
56789
Thursday, April 09, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
10
Friday, April 10, 2020
At the Met: Simon Boccanegra
7:30 PM
11
Saturday, April 11, 2020
At the Met: Tosca
1:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
8:00 PM
1213
Monday, April 13, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
14
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
At the Met: Simon Boccanegra
7:30 PM
15
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
At the Met: Tosca
7:30 PM
1617
Friday, April 17, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
8:00 PM
18
19
Sunday, April 19, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
3:00 PM
2021
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
22 23 2425
2627
Monday, April 27, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
7:30 PM
28 29
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Magical Mezzos: Part 2
11:00 AM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
30
Thursday, April 30, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
7:30 PM
1
Friday, May 01, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
2
Saturday, May 02, 2020
Animals in Opera
11:00 AM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
3
Sunday, May 03, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
3:00 PM
45
Tuesday, May 05, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
6
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Magical Mezzos: Part 3
11:00 AM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
8:00 PM
7
Thursday, May 07, 2020
At the Met: La Boheme
8:00 PM
8
Friday, May 08, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
9
Saturday, May 09, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
1:00 PM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
7:30 PM