The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Backstage Tours

Backstage Tours hdl 817 

 

Go behind the scenes for an exclusive look at what it takes to make operatic magic at the Met! Tours offer a fascinating backstage look at one of the world’s premiere performing arts organizations, including visits to the scenic and carpentry shops, rehearsal rooms, dressing rooms, and stage area.* Tours begin and end in the Met lobby and are held during the Met performance season on some weekdays at 3:00PM and most Sundays at 10:30AM and/or 1:30PM. 

 

Reservations are $30 per person for the general public, $28 per person for Guild Members, and $20 for students & groups of 10 or more. Tickets will go on sale for the '17-'18 season of Backstage Tours on Monday, September 11. Tours will begin in early OctoberFor reservations, please call (212) 769-7028 (Monday–Friday, 10AM–4PM) or visit the online calendar. 

*Please note that as this is a working opera house, not all areas may be available on every tour. Also, please be aware that children under the age of 8 are not permitted on tours.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

April 2018>
SMTWTFS
25262728293031
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Cendrillon, Part I
10:30 AM
At the Met: Luisa Miller
12:00 PM
Cendrillon, Part II
1:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM
22 23
Monday, April 23, 2018
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
7:30 PM
24
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Opera Duos, Part II
11:00 AM
At the Met: Cendrillon
7:30 PM
25
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Opera Duos, Part II
11:00 AM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
7:30 PM
26
Thursday, April 26, 2018
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM
27
Friday, April 27, 2018
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
8:00 PM
28
Saturday, April 28, 2018
At the Met: Cendrillon
1:00 PM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
8:00 PM
29
Sunday, April 29, 2018
At the Met: National Council Grand Finals
3:00 PM
30
Monday, April 30, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
7:30 PM
1 2
Wednesday, May 02, 2018
Opera Duos, Part III
11:00 AM
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
7:30 PM
3
Thursday, May 03, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Cendrillon
8:00 PM
4
Friday, May 04, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM
5
Saturday, May 05, 2018
At the Met: Romeo et Juliette
1:00 PM
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
8:00 PM