The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Backstage Tours

Backstage Tours hdl 817 

 

Go behind the scenes for an exclusive look at what it takes to make operatic magic at the Met! Tours offer a fascinating backstage look at one of the world’s premiere performing arts organizations, including visits to the scenic and carpentry shops, rehearsal rooms, dressing rooms, and stage area.* Tours begin and end in the Met lobby and are held during the Met performance season on some weekdays at 3:00PM and most Sundays at 10:30AM and/or 1:30PM. 

 

Tickets for tours during the 2018-19 season are now on sale! Visit our online calendar to purchase tickets. 

 

Reservations are $30 per person for the general public, $28 per person for Guild Members, and $20 for students & groups of 10 or more. For reservations, please call (212) 769-7028 (Monday–Friday, 10AM–4PM) or visit the online calendar. 

*Please note that as this is a working opera house, not all areas may be available on every tour. Also, please be aware that children under the age of 8 are not permitted on tours.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

October 2018>
SMTWTFS
30123456
78910111213
14151617181920
212223
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Fanciulla del West
7:30 PM
2425
Thursday, October 25, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
26 27
2829
Monday, October 29, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
30
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Carmen
7:30 PM
31 12
Friday, November 02, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
3
45
Monday, November 05, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
6
Tuesday, November 06, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Carmen
7:30 PM
7
Wednesday, November 07, 2018
Flavors of Puccini: Tosca
2:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Marnie
7:30 PM
8
Thursday, November 08, 2018
Mefistofele
6:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Mefistofele
7:30 PM
9
Friday, November 09, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
10
Saturday, November 10, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Marnie
1:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Carmen
8:00 PM