The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Backstage Tours

Backstage Tours hdl 817 

 

Go behind the scenes for an exclusive look at what it takes to make operatic magic at the Met! Tours offer a fascinating backstage look at one of the world’s premiere performing arts organizations, including visits to the scenic and carpentry shops, rehearsal rooms, dressing rooms, and stage area.* Tours begin and end in the Met lobby and are held during the Met performance season on some weekdays at 3:00PM and most Sundays at 10:30AM and/or 1:30PM. 

 

Reservations are $30 per person for the general public, $28 per person for Guild Members, and $20 for students & groups of 10 or more. Tickets will go on sale for the '17-'18 season of Backstage Tours on Monday, September 11. Tours will begin in early OctoberFor reservations, please call (212) 769-7028 (Monday–Friday, 10AM–4PM) or visit the online calendar. 

*Please note that as this is a working opera house, not all areas may be available on every tour. Also, please be aware that children under the age of 8 are not permitted on tours.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

October 2017>
SMTWTFS
24252627282930
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
23
Monday, October 23, 2017
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
24
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Les Contes d'Hoffmann
7:30 PM
25
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
26
Thursday, October 26, 2017
At the Met: The Exterminating Angel
8:00 PM
27
Friday, October 27, 2017
At the Met: La Boheme
8:00 PM
28
Saturday, October 28, 2017
At the Met: Les Contes d'Hoffmann
12:00 PM
At the Met: Turandot
8:00 PM
29
Sunday, October 29, 2017
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
30 31
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
1
Wednesday, November 01, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
2
Thursday, November 02, 2017
Pants Roles Part 1
2:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
7:30 PM
3
Friday, November 03, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Exterminating Angel
8:00 PM
4
Saturday, November 04, 2017
Last Works, Part I
10:30 AM
Last Works, Part II
1:00 PM
At the Met: Turandot
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
8:00 PM