The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Lectures and More:
Not sure what you're looking for? Please see our full brochure and event listing below. For further questions please email info@metguild.org or call 212-769-7028 (Mon-Fri 10AM-4PM).
 
Feb | Mar | Apr | May |
Bel Canto Fireworks: Rossini's Semiramide
Lecturer Jeffrey Langford explores the grand tale of love and murder.
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 6:00 PM
Obsession and Revenge in Elektra
Join Victoria Bond as she delves into the ancient tale of murder, revenge, and love, as told through Richard Strauss's tumultuous score.
Monday, March 05, 2018 6:00 PM
In Studio: Ermonela Jaho
The soprano Ermonela Jaho sits down for a conversation with Opera News Editor-in-Chief F. Paul Driscoll.
Tuesday, March 06, 2018 6:00 PM
Score Reading: Semiramide

Saturday, March 10, 2018 10:00 AM
Score Reading: Semiramide

Saturday, March 10, 2018 10:00 AM
In Studio: Christine Goerke
The soprano Christine Goerke talks with Opera News Editor-in-Chief F. Paul Driscoll about her career.
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 6:00 PM
The School for Lovers: Cos<ì> fan tutte
Join Sean Cooper as he examines the history and comic complexities of Mozart's melodic masterpiece.
Thursday, March 15, 2018 6:00 PM
Opera Boot Camp: Introduction to the Orchestra - The String Section

Saturday, March 17, 2018 10:30 AM
Opera Boot Camp: Introduction to the Orchestra - Double Reeds and Woodwinds

Saturday, March 17, 2018 1:00 PM
Master Class: Lucia

Sunday, March 18, 2018 3:00 PM
Opera Boot Camp: Introduction to the Orchestra - The Brass Section

Saturday, March 24, 2018 10:30 AM
Opera Boot Camp: Introduction to the Orchestra - Percussion and Keyboard Instruments

Saturday, March 24, 2018 1:00 PM
In the Mouth of the Wolf

Tuesday, March 27, 2018 7:00 PM
Intrigue and Love: Luisa Miller
John J.H. Muller explores this lesser-known Verdi gem.
Monday, April 02, 2018 6:00 PM
Writing for the Opera Orch. 1

Thursday, April 05, 2018 6:30 PM
Score Reading: Lucia di Lammermoor

Saturday, April 07, 2018 10:00 AM
Score Reading: Lucia di Lammermoor

Saturday, April 07, 2018 10:00 AM
Writing for the Opera Orch. 2

Thursday, April 12, 2018 6:30 PM
Score Reading: Aria Jukebox 1

Saturday, April 14, 2018 10:30 AM
Score Reading: Aria Jukebox 2

Saturday, April 14, 2018 1:00 PM
Opera Duos, Part I

Tuesday, April 17, 2018 11:00 AM
Opera Duos, Part I

Wednesday, April 18, 2018 11:00 AM
Writing for the Opera Orch. 3

Thursday, April 19, 2018 6:30 PM
Cendrillon, Part I

Saturday, April 21, 2018 10:30 AM
Cendrillon, Part II

Saturday, April 21, 2018 1:00 PM
Opera Duos, Part II

Tuesday, April 24, 2018 11:00 AM
Opera Duos, Part II

Wednesday, April 25, 2018 11:00 AM
Opera Duos, Part III

Tuesday, May 01, 2018 11:00 AM
Maria Callas at Ninety-Five – A Birthday Salute

Tuesday, May 01, 2018 2:00 PM
Opera Duos, Part III

Wednesday, May 02, 2018 11:00 AM
Maria Callas at Ninety-Five – A Birthday Salute

Tuesday, May 08, 2018 2:00 PM
Famous Firsts

Tuesday, May 15, 2018 2:00 PM
Broken Records

Thursday, May 17, 2018 2:00 PM
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

February 2018>
SMTWTFS
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
Saturday, February 24, 2018
At the Met: La Boheme
12:30 PM
At the Met: Semiramide
8:00 PM
25
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
26
Monday, February 26, 2018
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
7:30 PM
27
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
At the Met: Parsifal
6:00 PM
28
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
Bel Canto Fireworks: Rossini's Semiramide
6:00 PM
At the Met: Semiramide
7:30 PM
1
Thursday, March 01, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Elektra
8:00 PM
2
Friday, March 02, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
8:00 PM
3
Saturday, March 03, 2018
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
1:00 PM
At the Met: Semiramide
8:00 PM
4
Sunday, March 04, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
5
Monday, March 05, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
Obsession and Revenge in Elektra
6:00 PM
At the Met: Elektra
7:30 PM
6
Tuesday, March 06, 2018
In Studio: Ermonela Jaho
6:00 PM
At the Met: Semiramide
7:30 PM
7
Wednesday, March 07, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
8
Thursday, March 08, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
7:30 PM
9
Friday, March 09, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Elektra
8:00 PM
10
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Score Reading: Semiramide
10:00 AM
Score Reading: Semiramide
10:00 AM
At the Met: Semiramide
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
8:30 PM