The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Masterly Singing: Works in Progress: Conducting Opera II

All tickets are sold out!

Monday, February 27, 2012 6:30 PM

Led by Master Teacher Maestro Joseph Colaneri
When the conductor mounts the podium to the applause of the audience, much of his work has already been done. But what is his role in preparing a performance? What goes into the rehearsal process of bringing a great score from the page to the stage? Maestro Joseph Colaneri will offer two sessions at different points in the rehearsal process, with different musical selections and casts.
(see also Wenesday, Nov. 9, Works in Progress: Conducting Opera I).

Please note that the Metropolitan Opera and the Met Opera Guild offer Student pricing to full-time students age 29 and under with valid identification.

This event will be held in the Metropolitan Opera Guild Opera Learning Center located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose building at Lincoln Center. For questions, please call the LCP Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

The Guild is deeply grateful to the Musicians' Emergency Fund, Inc. for their support of this series.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

November 2018>
SMTWTFS
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
18 19
Monday, November 19, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Mefistofele
7:30 PM
20
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Pêcheurs de Perles
8:00 PM
212223
Friday, November 23, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Il Trittico
7:30 PM
24
25
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
26
Monday, November 26, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Il Trittico
7:30 PM
27
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Mefistofele
7:30 PM
28
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Pêcheurs de Perles
7:30 PM
29
Thursday, November 29, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
7:30 PM
30
Friday, November 30, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Il Trittico
7:30 PM
1
23
Monday, December 03, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
7:30 PM
4 5 6
Thursday, December 06, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
8:00 PM
7
Friday, December 07, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
8:00 PM
8