The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

OPERA NEWS presents: The Singers' Studio- Peter Mattei

All tickets are sold out!

Tuesday, February 19, 2013 6:00 PM

In this intimate interview series, some of today's greatest opera stars chat with editors of Opera News. Don't miss the chance to hear in-person previews of future Opera News online exclusives!

Tickets: $25 in advance / $22 Guild Members / $12 Students
Duration: 1 hour and 15 minutes

In Studio: Peter Mattei
Swedish baritone Peter Mattei has performed at the Met in a wide range of works and now takes the stage as Amfortas in the new production of Parsifal this season. He is joined by Opera News Editor-in-Chief F. Paul Driscoll for a discussion about his career.

Please note that Student prices are available to full-time students with valid ID.

This interview will be held in the Opera Learning Center located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenues. For questions, please call the LCP Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

August 2017>
SMTWTFS
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
202122232425
Friday, August 25, 2017
HD Lecture: The Magic Flute
5:30 PM
26
Saturday, August 26, 2017
HD Lecture: Rigletto
5:30 PM
27
Sunday, August 27, 2017
HD Lecture: Il Barbiere
5:30 PM
28
Monday, August 28, 2017
HD Lecture: L'Amour de Loin
5:30 PM
29
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
HD Lecture: Manon Lescaut
5:30 PM
30
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
HD Lecture: Roberto Devereux
5:30 PM
31
Thursday, August 31, 2017
HD Lecture:Tristan und Isolde1
5:30 PM
1
Friday, September 01, 2017
HD Lecture:Tristan und Isolde2
5:30 PM
2
Saturday, September 02, 2017
HD Lecture: Eugene Onegin
5:30 PM
3
Sunday, September 03, 2017
HD Lecture: Nabucco
5:30 PM
4
Monday, September 04, 2017
HD Lecture: La Traviata
5:30 PM
56789