The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

OPERA NEWS presents: The Singers' Studio- Peter Mattei

All tickets are sold out!

Tuesday, February 19, 2013 6:00 PM

In this intimate interview series, some of today's greatest opera stars chat with editors of Opera News. Don't miss the chance to hear in-person previews of future Opera News online exclusives!

Tickets: $25 in advance / $22 Guild Members / $12 Students
Duration: 1 hour and 15 minutes

In Studio: Peter Mattei
Swedish baritone Peter Mattei has performed at the Met in a wide range of works and now takes the stage as Amfortas in the new production of Parsifal this season. He is joined by Opera News Editor-in-Chief F. Paul Driscoll for a discussion about his career.

Please note that Student prices are available to full-time students with valid ID.

This interview will be held in the Opera Learning Center located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenues. For questions, please call the LCP Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

November 2017>
SMTWTFS
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
192021222324
Friday, November 24, 2017
At the Met: Requiem
8:00 PM
25
Saturday, November 25, 2017
At the Met: The Magic Flute
2:00 PM
At the Met: Thaïs
8:00 PM
2627 28
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Thaïs
7:30 PM
29
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Requiem
7:30 PM
30
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
1
Friday, December 01, 2017
At the Met: Norma
8:00 PM
2
Saturday, December 02, 2017
Score Reading: Requiem
10:00 AM
Score Reading: Requiem
10:00 AM
At the Met: Requiem
1:00 PM
At the Met: Thaïs
8:00 PM
3
Sunday, December 03, 2017
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
Master Class: La Boheme
3:00 PM
4
Monday, December 04, 2017
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
5
Tuesday, December 05, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Norma
7:30 PM
6
Wednesday, December 06, 2017
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
7
Thursday, December 07, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM

RENÉE & FRIENDS 

12:15PM
8
Friday, December 08, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Norma
8:00 PM
9
Saturday, December 09, 2017
At the Met: The Magic Flute
12:30 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
8:00 PM