The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Ode to Freedom: Beethoven's Fidelio

All tickets are sold out!

Monday, March 20, 2017 6:00 PM

Presented by Victoria Bond
Duration: 1 hour

Beethoven’s only opera, a stirring tale of love and humanity, will be seen at the Met this season for the first time in more than ten years. Join composer and conductor Victoria Bond as she explores its musical and dramatic themes and examines this extraordinary work within the context of Beethoven’s life and career.

Please note that Student pricing is available to full-time students with valid identification.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

August 2017>
SMTWTFS
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
202122232425
Friday, August 25, 2017
HD Lecture: The Magic Flute
5:30 PM
26
Saturday, August 26, 2017
HD Lecture: Rigletto
5:30 PM
27
Sunday, August 27, 2017
HD Lecture: Il Barbiere
5:30 PM
28
Monday, August 28, 2017
HD Lecture: L'Amour de Loin
5:30 PM
29
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
HD Lecture: Manon Lescaut
5:30 PM
30
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
HD Lecture: Roberto Devereux
5:30 PM
31
Thursday, August 31, 2017
HD Lecture:Tristan und Isolde1
5:30 PM
1
Friday, September 01, 2017
HD Lecture:Tristan und Isolde2
5:30 PM
2
Saturday, September 02, 2017
HD Lecture: Eugene Onegin
5:30 PM
3
Sunday, September 03, 2017
HD Lecture: Nabucco
5:30 PM
4
Monday, September 04, 2017
HD Lecture: La Traviata
5:30 PM
56789