The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

A Master Class and Conversation with Patricia Racette

All tickets are sold out!

Sunday, April 23, 2017 4:00 PM

In this intimate interview series, some of today's greatest opera stars chat with editors of Opera News.

Duration: 1 hour and 30 minutes

A Master Class and Conversation with Patricia Racette
Patricia Racette, one of the Met’s most admired stars, shares her insights on the singing actor’s craft as she leads a master class with two young singers. A conversation with Ms. Racette and Opera News Editor-in-Chief F. Paul Driscoll follows the masterclass.

If you would like to purchase all offerings of The Singers’ Studio: Casual Conversations, please click here or visit the "Courses" tab on the Lectures and More page.

Please note that Student pricing is available to full-time students with valid identification.

This event will be held in the Bruno Walter Auditorium, located in the New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, at the Amsterdam Avenue and 65th Street entrance (111 Amsterdam Ave). For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

February 2018>
SMTWTFS
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
181920212223
Friday, February 23, 2018
At the Met: Parsifal
6:00 PM
24
Saturday, February 24, 2018
At the Met: La Boheme
12:30 PM
At the Met: Semiramide
8:00 PM
25
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
26
Monday, February 26, 2018
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
7:30 PM
27
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
At the Met: Parsifal
6:00 PM
28
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
Bel Canto Fireworks: Rossini's Semiramide
6:00 PM
At the Met: Semiramide
7:30 PM
1
Thursday, March 01, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Elektra
8:00 PM
2
Friday, March 02, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
8:00 PM
3
Saturday, March 03, 2018
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
1:00 PM
At the Met: Semiramide
8:00 PM
4
Sunday, March 04, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
5
Monday, March 05, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
Obsession and Revenge in Elektra
6:00 PM
At the Met: Elektra
7:30 PM
6
Tuesday, March 06, 2018
In Studio: Ermonela Jaho
6:00 PM
At the Met: Semiramide
7:30 PM
7
Wednesday, March 07, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
8
Thursday, March 08, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
7:30 PM
9
Friday, March 09, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Elektra
8:00 PM
10
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Score Reading: Semiramide
10:00 AM
Score Reading: Semiramide
10:00 AM
At the Met: Semiramide
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
8:30 PM