The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Master Class: Eugene Onegin

All tickets are sold out!

Sunday, March 26, 2017 4:00 PM

Presented by Jane Marsh
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes

In his setting of Eugene Onegin, Tchaikovsky brought sweepingly romantic melody to Pushkin’s irony-tinged novel in verse. Called “Lyrical Scenes” by the composer, the opera tells the story of a bored and cynical young man who lives to regret his rash rejection of a country girl’s honest love. Jane Marsh guides three singers through the musical highlights of this much-loved work.

If you would like to purchase all offerings of the Masterly Singing series, please click here or visit the "Courses" tab on the Lectures and More page.

Please note that Student pricing is available to full-time students with valid identification.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

September 2017>
SMTWTFS
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425
Monday, September 25, 2017
At the Met: Norma
6:30 PM
26
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
At the Met: Les Contes d'Hoffmann
7:30 PM
27
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
7:30 PM
28
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
Love and Loss in Bellini's Norma
6:00 PM
At the Met: Norma
8:00 PM
2930
Saturday, September 30, 2017
At the Met: Les Contes d'Hoffmann
12:00 PM
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
8:00 PM
12
Monday, October 02, 2017
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
3
Tuesday, October 03, 2017
At the Met: Norma
7:30 PM
4
Wednesday, October 04, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Les Contes d'Hoffmann
7:30 PM
5
Thursday, October 05, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Die Zauberflote
7:30 PM
6
Friday, October 06, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
8:00 PM
7
Saturday, October 07, 2017
Score Reading: Norma
10:00 AM
Score Reading: Norma
10:00 AM
At the Met: Norma
1:00 PM
At the Met: Les Contes d'Hoffmann
8:00 PM