The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

A German Repertoire Showcase

All tickets are sold out!

Sunday, October 23, 2016 4:00 PM

Presented by Jane Marsh
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes

The Met’s 2016–17 season includes works by three great German composers: Beethoven, Wagner, and Strauss. Join Jane Marsh as she presents two singers in this heroic repertoire, traversing the Classical and Romantic eras into the early 20th century.

If you would like to purchase all offerings of the Masterly Singing series, please click here or visit the "Courses" tab on the Lectures and More page.

Please note that Student pricing is available to full-time students with valid identification.

This event will be held in the Bruno Walter Auditorium, located in the New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, at the Amsterdam Avenue and 65th Street entrance (111 Amsterdam Ave). For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

March 2019>
SMTWTFS
242526272812
3456789
10111213141516
1718
Monday, March 18, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
19 20
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
21
Thursday, March 21, 2019
The Ring: Music, Motifs, and Magic
6:30 PM
2223
2425
Monday, March 25, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:30 PM
26
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
2728 29
Friday, March 29, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
30
31
Sunday, March 31, 2019
At the Met: National Council Grand Finals
3:00 PM
12
Tuesday, April 02, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
3 4
Thursday, April 04, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Don Giovanni
8:00 PM
5
Friday, April 05, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
8:00 PM
6