The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events
All tickets are sold out!

Thursday, November 09, 2017 2:00 PM

Presented by Jane Marsh
Duration: 90 minutes
Part of the Pants Roles series

The second part of this series focuses on Arsace, the commander of the Assyrian army in Rossini's Semiramide. We will explore the vocalism typical of the mid-bel canto erea. With compelling coloratura and a rich, dark timbre, mezzo-sopranos singing this part bring the musical depth needed for this demanding trouser role.

If you would like to purchase the entire Pants Roles course, please click here or visit the "Courses" tab on the Lectures and More page.

Please note that Student pricing is available to full-time students with valid identification.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

November 2018>
SMTWTFS
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
18 19
Monday, November 19, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Mefistofele
7:30 PM
20
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Pêcheurs de Perles
8:00 PM
212223
Friday, November 23, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Il Trittico
7:30 PM
24
25
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
26
Monday, November 26, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Il Trittico
7:30 PM
27
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Mefistofele
7:30 PM
28
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Pêcheurs de Perles
7:30 PM
29
Thursday, November 29, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
7:30 PM
30
Friday, November 30, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Il Trittico
7:30 PM
1
23
Monday, December 03, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
7:30 PM
4 5 6
Thursday, December 06, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
8:00 PM
7
Friday, December 07, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
8:00 PM
8