The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

The School for Lovers: Cos<ì> fan tutte

All tickets are sold out!

Thursday, March 15, 2018 6:00 PM

Presented by Sean Cooper
Duration: 1 hour
Part of the Opera Outlooks series

Due to the seemingly scandalous natureof Mozart's third opera created with librettist Lorenzo Da Ponte, there have been many revisions and alterations since its premiere in 1790. Broadway star Kelli O'Hara makes her role debut as Despina in Phelim McDermott's new production. Join Sean Cooper as he examines the history and comic complexities of Mozart's melodic masterpiece.

Please note that Student pricing is available to full-time students with valid identification.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

September 2018>
SMTWTFS
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
2324
Monday, September 24, 2018
At the Met: Samson et Dalila
6:00 PM
25
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
7:30 PM
26
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
7:30 PM
2728
Friday, September 28, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Samson et Dalila
7:30 PM
29
Saturday, September 29, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
12:30 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
8:00 PM
30
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
1 2
Tuesday, October 02, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
7:30 PM
3
Wednesday, October 03, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
7:30 PM
4
Thursday, October 04, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Fanciulla del West
7:30 PM
5
Friday, October 05, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Samson et Dalila
8:00 PM
6
Saturday, October 06, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
1:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
8:30 PM