The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Savage Comedy: The Exterminating Angel

All tickets are sold out!

Monday, October 30, 2017 6:00 PM

Presented by W. Anthony Sheppard
Duration: 1 hour
Part of the Opera Outlooks series

Based on the film by acclaimed Spanish filmmaker Luis Bu<ñ>nuel, Thomas Ad<è>es’ new opera The Exterminating Angel premieres this season at the Met with an all-star cast including Amanda Echalaz, Alice Coote, Rod Gilfry, and Audrey Luna. Lecturer W. Anthony Sheppard takes a deeper look at this acclaimed new work and the surrealist movie that inspired it.

Please note that Student pricing is available to full-time students with valid identification.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

October 2017>
SMTWTFS
24252627282930
1234567
891011121314
15161718
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Les Contes d'Hoffmann
7:30 PM
19
Thursday, October 19, 2017
At the Met: La Boheme
8:00 PM
20
Friday, October 20, 2017
At the Met: Norma
8:00 PM
21
22
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
23
Monday, October 23, 2017
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
24
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Les Contes d'Hoffmann
7:30 PM
25
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
26
Thursday, October 26, 2017
At the Met: The Exterminating Angel
8:00 PM
27
Friday, October 27, 2017
At the Met: La Boheme
8:00 PM
28
Saturday, October 28, 2017
At the Met: Les Contes d'Hoffmann
12:00 PM
At the Met: Turandot
8:00 PM
29
Sunday, October 29, 2017
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
30 31
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
1
Wednesday, November 01, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
2
Thursday, November 02, 2017
Pants Roles Part 1
2:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
7:30 PM
3
Friday, November 03, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Exterminating Angel
8:00 PM
4
Saturday, November 04, 2017
Last Works, Part I
10:30 AM
Last Works, Part II
1:00 PM
At the Met: Turandot
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
8:00 PM