The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Friday, September 01, 2017 5:30 PM

This series presents eleven lectures on eleven consecutive days, coinciding with the Met’s Summer HD Festival, which offers free open-air screenings of Live in HD productions on the Lincoln Center Plaza.

This lecture on Tristan und Isolde, Acts II & III will take place from 5:30-6:30pm and will be presented by Met Opera Guild lecturer Harlow Robinson. Tickets are $18 each.

Included with your lecture purchase is a pass for a reserved seat in the premium section on Lincoln Center Plaza! If you plan to choose your own seat on the plaza and do not need a reserved pass, please call us at 212-769-7028 to let us know before August 25. A limited number of reserved plaza seats are available on a first-come, first-served basis.

If you would like to purchase the entire 11-day festival package of lectures, please click here.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

In case of changes to the schedule or inclement weather, lecture dates will follow Met screening dates. For up-to-date information, visit www.metguild.org or the Met Opera website at www.metopera.org. If a screening is canceled due to weather conditions, tickets will be refunded.

Screening Schedule:
Friday, August 25, 8:00pm: The Magic Flute
Saturday, August 26, 8:00pm: Rigoletto
Sunday, August 27, 7:45pm: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
Monday, August 28, 8:00pm: L’Amour de Loin
Tuesday, August 29, 8:00pm: Manon Lescaut
Wednesday, August 30, 8:00pm: Roberto Devereux
Thursday, August 31, 8:00pm: Tristan und Isolde, Act I
Friday, September 1, 8:00pm: Tristan und IsoldeActs II & III
Saturday, September 2, 8:00pm: Eugene Onegin
Sunday, September 3, 8:00pm: Nabucco
Monday, September 4, 8:00pm: La Traviata

Quantity Price
Standard Price: $18.00
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

August 2017>
SMTWTFS
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
202122232425
Friday, August 25, 2017
HD Lecture: The Magic Flute
5:30 PM
26
Saturday, August 26, 2017
HD Lecture: Rigletto
5:30 PM
27
Sunday, August 27, 2017
HD Lecture: Il Barbiere
5:30 PM
28
Monday, August 28, 2017
HD Lecture: L'Amour de Loin
5:30 PM
29
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
HD Lecture: Manon Lescaut
5:30 PM
30
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
HD Lecture: Roberto Devereux
5:30 PM
31
Thursday, August 31, 2017
HD Lecture:Tristan und Isolde1
5:30 PM
1
Friday, September 01, 2017
HD Lecture:Tristan und Isolde2
5:30 PM
2
Saturday, September 02, 2017
HD Lecture: Eugene Onegin
5:30 PM
3
Sunday, September 03, 2017
HD Lecture: Nabucco
5:30 PM
4
Monday, September 04, 2017
HD Lecture: La Traviata
5:30 PM
56789