The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Score Reading: Semiramide

All tickets are sold out!

Saturday, March 10, 2018 10:00 AM

Presented by Naomi Barrettara
Duration: 1 hour and 30 minutes
WORKSHOP ONLY

Saturday score reading classes delve into the musical highlights of a featured opera, givingbeginner and intermediate operagoers the tools to explore the intricate workings of a score and experience a new ay of listening to opera. Discover how a composer uses music to tell a story and learn about important historical events and artistic movements that influenced each opera's creation.

All classes take place before a corresponding performance for each featured opera, and annotated piano-vocal scores are provided as part of the class ticket price. Beginner-level ability to read music is recommended.

This page lets you purchase the Crash Course WORKSHOP ONLY. Add a Score Desk seat to a performance at the Metropolitan Opera, and turn your study into a full day of learning, listening, and experiencing opera! Please click here to purchase both the Crash Course workshop and the corresponding Score Desk seat at the opera house for this performance.

To purchase all Score Reading: Crash Course sessions, please click here for the workshop and Score Desk seat package.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

August 2018>
SMTWTFS
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
192021222324
Friday, August 24, 2018
Night at the Opera
5:30 PM
25
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Romeo et Juliette
5:30 PM
26
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Norma
5:30 PM
27
Monday, August 27, 2018
Elektra
5:30 PM
28
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Il Barbiere di Siviglia
5:30 PM
29
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Lulu
5:30 PM
30
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Rusalka
5:30 PM
31
Friday, August 31, 2018
L'Elisir d'Amore
5:30 PM
1
Saturday, September 01, 2018
Un Ballo in Maschera
5:30 PM
2
Sunday, September 02, 2018
Der Rosenkavalier
5:30 PM
3
Monday, September 03, 2018
Madama Butterfly
5:30 PM
45678