The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Score Reading: Lucia di Lammermoor

All tickets are sold out!

Saturday, April 07, 2018 10:00 AM

Presented by Naomi Barrettara
Duration: 1 hour and 30 minutes
WORKSHOP ONLY

Saturday score reading classes delve into the musical highlights of a featured opera, givingbeginner and intermediate operagoers the tools to explore the intricate workings of a score and experience a new ay of listening to opera. Discover how a composer uses music to tell a story and learn about important historical events and artistic movements that influenced each opera's creation.

All classes take place before a corresponding performance for each featured opera, and annotated piano-vocal scores are provided as part of the class ticket price. Beginner-level ability to read music is recommended.

This page lets you purchase the Crash Course WORKSHOP ONLY. Add a Score Desk seat to a performance at the Metropolitan Opera, and turn your study into a full day of learning, listening, and experiencing opera! Please click here to purchase both the Crash Course workshop and the corresponding Score Desk seat at the opera house for this performance.

To purchase all Score Reading: Crash Course sessions, please click here for the workshop and Score Desk seat package.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

January 2019>
SMTWTFS
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
21
Monday, January 21, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Carmen
7:30 PM
22 23
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Adriana Lecouvreur
7:30 PM
24
Thursday, January 24, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Iolanta/Bluebeard
8:00 PM
25
Friday, January 25, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: SD: Pelléas et Mélisande
7:30 PM
26
27
Sunday, January 27, 2019
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
Don Giovanni Master Class
3:00 PM
28
Monday, January 28, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Iolanta/Bluebeard
7:30 PM
29 30
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
31
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: SD: Pelléas et Mélisande
7:30 PM
1
Friday, February 01, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Iolanta/Bluebeard
7:30 PM
2
Saturday, February 02, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Carmen
1:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Don Giovanni
8:30 PM
3
Sunday, February 03, 2019
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
4
Monday, February 04, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Iolanta/Bluebeard
7:30 PM
5 6
Wednesday, February 06, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
7
Thursday, February 07, 2019
La Fille du Régiment
6:00 PM
At the Met: SD: La Fille du Regiment
7:30 PM
8
Friday, February 08, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Carmen
7:30 PM
9