The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Forgiveness in Rome: La Clemenza di Tito

Wednesday, April 03, 2019 6:00 PM

Presented by Naomi Barrettara

La Clemenza di Tito features some of Mozart’s classic operatic ingredients—complicated chase scenes, love-struck young men sung by mezzo-sopranos, and a finale full of forgiveness—set against the political backdrop of Rome in the first century CE. Join lecturer Naomi Barrettara as she explores the intricacies of Mozart’s late operatic masterpiece.

Quantity Price
Standard Price: $24.00
Member Price: $22.00
Student Price: $20.00
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

March 2019>
SMTWTFS
242526272812
3456789
10111213141516
1718
Monday, March 18, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
19 20
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
21
Thursday, March 21, 2019
The Ring: Music, Motifs, and Magic
6:30 PM
2223
2425
Monday, March 25, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:30 PM
26
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
2728 29
Friday, March 29, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
30
31
Sunday, March 31, 2019
At the Met: National Council Grand Finals
3:00 PM
12
Tuesday, April 02, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
3 4
Thursday, April 04, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Don Giovanni
8:00 PM
5
Friday, April 05, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
8:00 PM
6