The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Opera's Villains & Victims, Session Three

All tickets are sold out!

Wednesday, May 08, 2019 11:00 AM

Presented by Ira Siff

The Met’s 2018–19 season features some of opera’s most notorious villains and the unfortunate characters who suffer at their hands. Willful victimization is a consistent theme in operatic repertoire and provides some of the art form’s most iconic moments. Audiences have long been enthralled by the lustful Scarpia’s deadly pursuit of Tosca, Dalila’s seductive undoing of Samson, and Turandot’s callous torture of Liù. In this three-part course, Metropolitan Opera Radio commentator Ira Siff leads us on a musical journey through the hearts, minds, and music of the doers of dastardly operatic deeds.

This course has three sessions. To purchase all sessions of Opera's Villains & Victims, please click here.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

March 2019>
SMTWTFS
242526272812
3456789
10111213141516
1718
Monday, March 18, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
19 20
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
21
Thursday, March 21, 2019
The Ring: Music, Motifs, and Magic
6:30 PM
2223
2425
Monday, March 25, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:30 PM
26
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
2728 29
Friday, March 29, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
30
31
Sunday, March 31, 2019
At the Met: National Council Grand Finals
3:00 PM
12
Tuesday, April 02, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
3 4
Thursday, April 04, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Don Giovanni
8:00 PM
5
Friday, April 05, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
8:00 PM
6