The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

The Art of Joan Sutherland in Bel Canto

Thursday, May 23, 2019 11:00 AM

Presented by Jane Marsh

Dame Joan Sutherland was an Australian dramatic coloratura soprano noted for her contribution to the renaissance of the bel canto repertoire from the late 1950s through to the 1980s. She possessed a voice of great facility and power, combining extraordinary agility and a tremendous upper register. Her colleague Luciano Pavarotti once called Sutherland the "Voice of the Century".

Quantity Price
Standard Price: $30.00
Member Price: $25.00
Student Price: $25.00
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

March 2019>
SMTWTFS
242526272812
3456789
10111213141516
1718
Monday, March 18, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
19 20
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
21
Thursday, March 21, 2019
The Ring: Music, Motifs, and Magic
6:30 PM
2223
2425
Monday, March 25, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:30 PM
26
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
2728 29
Friday, March 29, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
30
31
Sunday, March 31, 2019
At the Met: National Council Grand Finals
3:00 PM
12
Tuesday, April 02, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
3 4
Thursday, April 04, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Don Giovanni
8:00 PM
5
Friday, April 05, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
8:00 PM
6