The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Part 2: Operatic Voice Types: Sopranos and Mezzo-Sopranos

Saturday, September 28, 2019 1:00 PM

The spectrum of female voice types in opera is complex and varied. This second session of Opera 101 will focus on the different categories of female voice types found throughout the operatic repertoire and explore how singers select the roles that are best suited to their voices. Topics to be covered also include the fach system and comparing and contrasting voices of the past and present.

This course has four sessions. To purchase all sessions of Opera Boot Camp: Opera 101, please click here.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Quantity Price
Standard Price: $28.00
Member Price: $25.00
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

August 2019>
SMTWTFS
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
181920212223
Friday, August 23, 2019
HD Festival: Funny Face
5:30 PM
24
Saturday, August 24, 2019
HD Festival : Aida
5:30 PM
25
Sunday, August 25, 2019
HD Festival: Carmen
5:30 PM
26
Monday, August 26, 2019
HD Festival: Das Rheingold
5:30 PM
27
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
HD Festival: Dialogues des Carmelites
5:30 PM
28
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
HD Festival: Samson et Dalila
5:30 PM
29
Thursday, August 29, 2019
HD Festival: Cendrillon
5:30 PM
30
Friday, August 30, 2019
HD Festival: La Fanciulla del West
5:30 PM
31
Saturday, August 31, 2019
HD Festival: La Fille du Regiment
5:30 PM
1
Sunday, September 01, 2019
HD Festival: Luisa Miller
5:30 PM
2
Monday, September 02, 2019
HD Festival: Adriana Lecouvreur
5:30 PM
34567