The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

The Power of Love: Der Fliegende Holländer

To purchase tickets, please call 212-769-7028.

Monday, March 02, 2020 6:00 PM

Wagner’s tale of the cursed sea captain and the faithful maiden who loves him has captivated audiences since its premiere in 1843. In this brand new production, powerhouse bass-baritone Sir Bryn Terfel sings the title role of the terrifying Dutchman, along with German soprano Anja Kampe as his faithful love, Senta, with conductor Valery Gergiev in the pit. Join lecturer Victoria Bond as she examples the musical genius of Wagner in his first work to remain firmly in the operatic canon.

This event is part of a series. To purchase tickets to all Opera Outlooks, please click here.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

April 2020>
SMTWTFS
2930311234
56789
Thursday, April 09, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
10
Friday, April 10, 2020
At the Met: Simon Boccanegra
7:30 PM
11
Saturday, April 11, 2020
At the Met: Tosca
1:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
8:00 PM
1213
Monday, April 13, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
14
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
At the Met: Simon Boccanegra
7:30 PM
15
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
At the Met: Tosca
7:30 PM
1617
Friday, April 17, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
8:00 PM
18
19
Sunday, April 19, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
3:00 PM
2021
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
22 23 2425
2627
Monday, April 27, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
7:30 PM
28 29
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Magical Mezzos: Part 2
11:00 AM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
30
Thursday, April 30, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
7:30 PM
1
Friday, May 01, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
2
Saturday, May 02, 2020
Animals in Opera
11:00 AM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
3
Sunday, May 03, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
3:00 PM
45
Tuesday, May 05, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
6
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Magical Mezzos: Part 3
11:00 AM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
8:00 PM
7
Thursday, May 07, 2020
At the Met: La Boheme
8:00 PM
8
Friday, May 08, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
9
Saturday, May 09, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
1:00 PM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
7:30 PM