The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

The Power of Love: Der Fliegende Holländer

Monday, March 02, 2020 6:00 PM

Wagner’s tale of the cursed sea captain and the faithful maiden who loves him has captivated audiences since its premiere in 1843. In this brand new production, powerhouse bass-baritone Sir Bryn Terfel sings the title role of the terrifying Dutchman, along with German soprano Anja Kampe as his faithful love, Senta, with conductor Valery Gergiev in the pit. Join lecturer Victoria Bond as she examples the musical genius of Wagner in his first work to remain firmly in the operatic canon.

This event is part of a series. To purchase tickets to all Opera Outlooks, please click here.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Quantity Price
Standard Price: $25.00
Member Price: $22.00
Student Price: $20.00
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

February 2020>
SMTWTFS
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
1617
Monday, February 17, 2020
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Agrippina
7:30 PM
18
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Così fan tutte
7:30 PM
19
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
2021
Friday, February 21, 2020
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Così fan tutte
7:30 PM
22
Saturday, February 22, 2020
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
12:30 PM
At the Met: Agrippina
8:00 PM
23 2425
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
At the Met: Agrippina
7:30 PM
26
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
At the Met: La Traviata
7:30 PM
27
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Così fan tutte
7:30 PM
2829
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Agrippina
10:00 AM
At the Met: Agrippina
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Traviata
8:30 PM
1
Sunday, March 01, 2020
At the Met: National Council Grand Finals
3:00 PM
2 3
Tuesday, March 03, 2020
At the Met: Agrippina
7:30 PM
4
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Così fan tutte
7:30 PM
5
Thursday, March 05, 2020
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Traviata
7:30 PM
6
Friday, March 06, 2020
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Der Fliegende Höllander
8:00 PM
7
Saturday, March 07, 2020
At the Met: Così fan tutte
1:00 PM
At the Met: Agrippina
8:00 PM