The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Vocal Showcase: A Royal Day at the Opera

Sunday, February 23, 2020 3:00 PM

Many of the works featured during the 2019-20 season follow royals and nobles – drawn from both fact and fiction – in their quest for power. Join Jane Marsh at the Bruno Walter Auditorium for a Royal Day at the Opera with the rulers, monarchs, and leaders of Verdi, Donizetti, Puccini, Wagner, and Tchaikovsky.
Featuring singers Zhanna Alkhazova, Leah Crowne, John Dominick III, Amanda Zory; pianist: Craig Ketter

This event is part of a series. To purchase tickets to all Masterly Singing events, please click here.

This session will be held in the Bruno Walter Auditorium, located in the New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, at 111 Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Quantity Price
Standard Price: $40.00
Member Price: $35.00
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

December 2019>
SMTWTFS
24252627282930
1234567
89
Monday, December 09, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
1011
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
1213
Friday, December 13, 2019
At the Met: Der Rosenkavalier
7:00 PM
14
Saturday, December 14, 2019
At the Met: The Queen of Spades
1:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
8:00 PM
15
Sunday, December 15, 2019
At the Met: The Magic Flute
3:00 PM
1617
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Der Rosenkavalier
7:00 PM
18
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Queen of Spades
7:30 PM
19
Thursday, December 19, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
20
Friday, December 20, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Der Rosenkavalier
7:00 PM
21
Saturday, December 21, 2019
At the Met: The Magic Flute
1:00 PM
At the Met: The Queen of Spades
8:00 PM
22
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
23
Monday, December 23, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Der Rosenkavalier
7:00 PM
24
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
25262728
29
Sunday, December 29, 2019
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
3031
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
At the Met: NYEGala starring Anna Netrebko
5:30 PM
1
Wednesday, January 01, 2020
At the Met: Der Rosenkavalier
7:00 PM
2
Thursday, January 02, 2020
At the Met: The Magic Flute
1:00 PM
At the Met: Wozzeck
8:00 PM
3
Friday, January 03, 2020
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
4
Saturday, January 04, 2020
Der Rosenkavalier
10:00 AM
At the Met: Der Rosenkavalier
12:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
8:00 PM