The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Pick a Date

Otello

Verdi’s Shakespearean masterpiece returns to the Met with two exciting casts. Johan Botha sings the title role opposite the acclaimed Desdemona of star soprano Renée Fleming, with Falk Struckmann as Iago and Semyon Bychkov conducting. Later in the season, José Cura, Krassimira Stoyanova, and Thomas Hampson take on the principal roles, with Alain Altinoglu on the podium.
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

March 2017>
SMTWTFS
2627281234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
At the Met: Fidelio
7:30 PM
29
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Traviata
7:30 PM
30
Thursday, March 30, 2017
At the Met: Eugene Onegin
7:30 PM
31
Friday, March 31, 2017
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
1
2
Sunday, April 02, 2017
Backstage Tour
10:30 AM
Backstage Tour
1:30 PM
3
Monday, April 03, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
Poetic Tragedy: Eugene Onegin
6:00 PM
At the Met: Eugene Onegin
7:30 PM
4 5
Wednesday, April 05, 2017
Backstage Tour
3:00 PM
At the Met: Fidelio
7:30 PM
6
Thursday, April 06, 2017
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
7
Friday, April 07, 2017
At the Met: Eugene Onegin
8:00 PM
8
Saturday, April 08, 2017
At the Met: La Traviata
1:00 PM
At the Met: Fidelio
8:00 PM