The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Pick a Date

Hansel and Gretel

Score-desk seats are located in the Family Circle Boxes of the Metropolitan Opera House. These special seats offer no view of the stage, but are equipped with a desk and reading light, enabling study of an opera's score during the performance.

To purchase full-view seats of this performance, please refer to the Metropolitan Opera website to see updated information on ticket availability and sale dates.

A Met English-language holiday presentation, Richard Jones’s clever production of Humperdinck’s fairy-tale opera is based on the Brothers Grimm story. Donald Runnicles conducts the sweeping score and a delightful cast, including the legendary Dolora Zajick as the wayward siblings’ mother. Tara Erraught and Ingeborg Gillebo share the role of Hansel, and Lisette Oropesa and Maureen McKay share the role of Gretel.

Quantity Price
Standard Price: $12.00
Member Price: $10.00
Student Price: $8.00
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

December 2017>
SMTWTFS
262728293012
3456789
1011
Monday, December 11, 2017
At the Met: Norma
7:30 PM
12
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
In Studio: Sir Thomas Allen
6:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
1314
Thursday, December 14, 2017
At the Met: The Merry Widow
7:30 PM
15
Friday, December 15, 2017
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
8:00 PM
16
Saturday, December 16, 2017
At the Met: Norma
1:00 PM
At the Met: The Merry Widow
8:00 PM
1718
Monday, December 18, 2017
At the Met: Hansel and Gretel
7:30 PM
19
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
20
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Merry Widow
7:30 PM
2122
Friday, December 22, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Hansel and Gretel
8:00 PM
23
Saturday, December 23, 2017
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
1:00 PM
At the Met: The Merry Widow
8:00 PM
242526
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Hansel and Gretel
7:30 PM
27
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Merry Widow
7:30 PM
28
Thursday, December 28, 2017
At the Met: Hansel and Gretel
1:00 PM
29
Friday, December 29, 2017
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
30
Saturday, December 30, 2017
At the Met: The Merry Widow
1:00 PM
At the Met: Hansel and Gretel
8:00 PM
31
Sunday, December 31, 2017
At the Met: Tosca
6:30 PM
1
Monday, January 01, 2018
At the Met: Hansel and Gretel
7:30 PM
2
Tuesday, January 02, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Merry Widow
7:30 PM
3
Wednesday, January 03, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
7:30 PM
4
Thursday, January 04, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
5
Friday, January 05, 2018
At the Met: The Merry Widow
8:00 PM
6
Saturday, January 06, 2018
At the Met: Hansel and Gretel
1:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM