The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Score-Desk Seats

 

Score-desk seats are located in the Family Circle Boxes of the Metropolitan Opera House. These special seats offer no view of the stage, but are equipped with a desk and reading light, enabling study of an opera’s score during the performance. Score-desk seats cost $12 for the general public, $10 for Guild members, and $8 for students; there are special prices for Gala performances.

Many piano-vocal scores are available from our lending library, including:

La Bohème
Cavalleria Rusticana/Pagliacci
Cendrillon
Les Contes d’Hoffman
Cosi fan tutte
L’Elisir d’Amore
Lucia di Lammermoor
Luisa Miller
Madama Butterfly
The Magic Flute (German Only)
The Merry Widow
Le Nozze di Figaro
Norma
Parsifal
Roméo et Juliette
Thais
Tosca
Il Trovatore
Turandot

Please call 212-769-7028 (M-F, 10AM-4PM) to arrange a score rental. 

If you wish to enhance your score desk experience, consider a score-reading workshop. Find out more information here

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

March 2019>
SMTWTFS
242526272812
3456789
10111213141516
1718
Monday, March 18, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
19 20
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
21
Thursday, March 21, 2019
The Ring: Music, Motifs, and Magic
6:30 PM
2223
2425
Monday, March 25, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:30 PM
26
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
2728 29
Friday, March 29, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
30
31
Sunday, March 31, 2019
At the Met: National Council Grand Finals
3:00 PM
12
Tuesday, April 02, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
3 4
Thursday, April 04, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Don Giovanni
8:00 PM
5
Friday, April 05, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
8:00 PM
6